Total Asphalt Paving Inc

A 51 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since March 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

15999 31 Mile Rd

Ray, MI 48096

Description

Total Asphalt is recognized in the community as a respectable and trustworthy asphalt paving company and is known for priding itself on work that is pleasing to its customers and has competitive pricing without the sacrifice of asphalt paving job quality. Quality is a principle that Total Asphalt Paving has stuck by since its creation. With our highly trained staff we guarantee the job not only gets done, but it gets done right. Total Asphalt Paving was founded in 1982 by father and son, Don and Ben Daveluy. Between the two of them they had over 30 years of experience in asphalt manufacturing. With the in-depth knowledge of asphalt they began a company with a simple concept: "If you provide good quality work to your customers, then the company will grow." 35 years later and Total Asphalt Paving is still standing behind this concept by providing expceptional work for competitive prices to customers throughout Michigan....

Verified Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
asphalt paving (50)concrete repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
F

RATED

03/20/2020

Nothing heard from this company since initial contact in February. I did reach out but no response. I would be happy to be proved otherwise and change my review ..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt Driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] I'm sorry for the delay replying to you. We try to respond within 24 hours. I'm not sure if we missed your original message. I see that we did reach you and gave you a quote on March 23rd and now have you on our schedule for paving. Again, please accept my apology for the delay. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you. Joyce
A

RATED

06/21/2019

It went great! Nick and the crew did awesome job and restored the look of our driveway!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sealcoating and Crack filling

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2019

A

RATED

06/12/2019

Very well. Brian even came back out to review measurements with me. Wet weather held us up but once it cleared they got the job started. Both crews (grading and paving) were courteous and professional. They came right back to correct a small defect I found. Excellent job overall. Well pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paved gravel driveway with asphalt.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our company. We are so happy to hear you are pleased with our services and work. We place a high value on our reviews and appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. If we can be of any further services in the future, please be sure to let us know. Thank you again. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Brian and our crews.
A

RATED

07/02/2018

Excellent, workers were on time, polite and professional. They answered all my questions and did exactly what the contract called for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seal asphalt driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $660

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy to hear how pleased you are with our crew and their work. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to them. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our work and share the post. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. If we can be of any other service in the future, please be sure to let us know. Thank you for your work, we appreciate the business.
A

RATED

06/16/2018

We had two companies give us a quote to sealcoat our driveway. This company was not only the least expensive, but also was friendly when they gave the quote, answered or returned any phone calls promptly and came when expected to do the job. The crew on-site was friendly and professional, even reminding me to get the vehicles out of the garage before they begin the work. It was difficult to find a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sealcoat our blacktop driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us. Your opinion really matters to us and we are thrilled to hear how happy you are with our company and service. We appreciate not only your business but fabulous comments as well. We hope to be able to help you again in the future if our services are needed.
A

RATED

06/05/2018

They did an excellent job preparing the driveway prior to filling several cracks and applying the top coat. This is the second time we have used Flesh Look and would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway crack filling and sealcoat

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us. We are so happy to hear that you are so pleased with our work and sincerely appreciate the comments.
A

RATED

09/04/2017

I would highly recommend Total Asphalt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total Asphalt filled in for another company who could not perform the work. They did a bang up job and the team was very professional and polite. They completed a asphalt driveway replacement. Removed the old drive, graded it correctly and put down new asphalt.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review, It was great working with you. Enjoy your new driveway!! Thanks Bob Oliver
A

RATED

08/11/2017

The entire process from beginning to end was handled in an exemplary fashion. Communications were clear and professional; the workmanship is excellent. Most amazingly, the removal of the old driveway and laying and compacting of the new gravel base was done in one morning; and the asphalt was laid the next morning. The job went so quickly because the company employs large, skilled crews, with all ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old asphalt driveway, regrading of substrate, and laying of new asphalt driveway. The job was complicated by a few factors: the grade of the driveway; the fact that it's circular and that one side straightens and aligns with a one-car garage; and that part of the driveway abuts a brick paver walk.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

A

RATED

07/25/2017

Total Asphalt did a fantastic job. They removed the old asphalt, inspected the existing base, added more base as needed, and made sure that the new grades addressed several drainage issues. The asphalt installation went very smoothly. The installation team was very professional and paid a lot of attention to detail. They listened carefully to all of our requirements and addressed all of our needs....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our 420 foot asphalt driveway replaced (over 5000 sq. feet of surface area).

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2017

A

RATED

06/19/2017

Everything went well and the driveway looks incredible!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tear out and re-do.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed, Thanks, It was a very nice working with you!!!

Services Offered

Asphalt Paving, Excavating, Base Installation, Asphalt Driveways, Black Top, Commercial Asphalt Lots, Residential Asphalt

Services Not Offered

Repairs & Seal Coating

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes