Grennan Construction

A280 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

917 Orchard Lake Dr

Pontiac, MI 48341

Description

Grennan Construction has earned a reputation for honesty and integrity for over 20 years. We specialize in full exterior remodeling and interior/exterior painting. Employees of our licensed and insured company will treat you like family providing a free estimate, and delivering prompt, courteous and honest service. We are professional, neat, and efficient. We will follow up your project with a comprehensive customer satisfaction survey to ensure that we fulfilled every commitment and that you are 100% satisfied with the end result. We hope to hear from you soon. www.GrennanConstruction.com...

Verified Reviews

280 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
230
B Rated
21
C Rated
8
D Rated
11
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
Roofing (240)Gutters (69)Gutter Cleaning (59)Siding (28)Insulation (20)Chimney Repair (15)Windows (9)Masonry (8)General Remodeling (6)Chimney Caps (5)Roof Cleaning (4)Drywall (4)
Showing 1-10 of 280 reviews
A

RATED

03/13/2020

On time, efficient, professional, great work ethic and very nice. Would 100% recommend and use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation

CATEGORY drywall, insulation, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

A

RATED

03/04/2020

Excellent! Fred Grennan was very responsive and came out to repair my roof promptly. He was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely use Grennan Construction again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

A

RATED

03/03/2020

Great! Always a pleasure. Fast, efficient and very timeable, responsive! Would definitely recommend...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof; shingle replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you again for choosing Grennan Construction for your roofing needs we appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck. The Grennan Family
A

RATED

02/13/2020

Excellent work. Grennan Construction was very responsive, excellent communication, construction, and housekeeping. Mike Grennan was great to work with. I would give them my highest recommendation, and would use them again and recommend them to anyone else without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat roof replacement, railing construction, roofing repair, chimney repair

CATEGORY roofing, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a great pleasure helping you fix the flat roof leak and build that custom railing. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you have a great day. The Grennan Family
A

RATED

10/25/2019

Excellent! I removed a tree that was causing damage to my roof. Fred came out to the house inspected and had my roof repaired in a very timely manner. I will definitely call Grennan Construction when I need to have my roof redone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure helping you with your roof and please keep us mind in the future. Have a great day! Fred
A

RATED

10/24/2019

It want smooth. They we finished on time and completed as quoted. Very happy with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you have a great day. The Grennan Family
A

RATED

10/04/2019

Excellent. Painters were great. Project manager Adam is very courteous and thorough. Fred is very hands-on as an owner and I highly recommend this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time leaving a review and your business. We really enjoyed working with you. Call us when you have another project we can help you with
A

RATED

10/04/2019

Fantastic. Project finished early and for a great price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior siding

CATEGORY siding

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad we could help you with your project. The Grennan Family
A

RATED

09/28/2019

Great working with the pros at Grennan. Top quality job at fair price. Rebuilt entire chimney on 12/12 roof. Professional and knowledgeable. they made the chimney structure stronger than when new. i will have them back for addtional work next year

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rebuilt chimney chase

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your chimney project was a bit channeling and we enjoy those types of jobs. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you have a great day. The Grennan Family
A

RATED

09/05/2019

We used Angie’s list to pick a few highly rated firms to redo the entire outside of our home. They all offered the high quality products we wanted, and two of indicated that they would have a somewhat similar cost. We chose Grennan in part because Fred was not a high pressure sales person, he seemed business-like, quietly confident, and trustworthy. He also worked with us to develop a contract tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Residing, gutters, and stone work

CATEGORY gutter repair, masonry, siding

COST $49,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your house looks amazing with the stone and siding you chose. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you have a great day. The Grennan Family

Services Offered

Roofing, gutters, siding, James Hardie Fiber cement siding, windows, drywall, interior/ exterior painting and masonry.

Services Not Offered

We are not offering repair or handyman services at this time. Thank you.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.