Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oxford Plumbing & Heating Air Vac Furnace Co

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since August 2013

C Rated | 8 Reviews

Description

Additional DBA - DJG Mechanical, Air Vac Furnace Company & Oxford Plumbing & Heating Air Vac. Additional Email - oxfordplbg@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

01/26/2019

They did not fix the heat as they said they did, got paid by DTE, and did not want to come back to fix the job and just said call back DTE...not our problem now. HORRIBLE company, do not use

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
heat did not work

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

B

RATED

07/15/2017

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace blower motor repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

A

RATED

05/27/2017

Well, as you can see, I have called them three times in the last 4 years and found them to be helpful, knowledgeable, and HONEST. I don't know if their prices are good; I don't do a lot of HVAC work, but paying for stuff you don't need from other suppliers is definitely NOT cheap. I will, however, give them first crack at my furnace or A/C (whichever goes first) when the time comes. I had some guy...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace wiring - thermostat (5/15/15) Wiring trace and fuse (6/1/13), and blower (9/6/16). I do my own repairs, and these guys come in and do what I can't and finish what I cannot.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

A

RATED

03/20/2017

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

A

RATED

09/26/2016

It was completed. They get an A so there's nothing they could have done to improve their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Oxford Plumbing & Heating. They did the maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Offered

Residential and commercial plumbing, heating & cooling, geothermal, new construction, additions, furnaces, radiant floors and tube heaters, fire places, softeners, water heaters, humidifier pads, electric air cleaners, house generators, well pumps & tanks, appliance repair and parts, custom sheet metal fabrication.

Services Not Offered

Drain cleaning.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Similar businesses in your area...