Closets By Design - East Michigan

A 213 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since April 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

500 S Glaspie St

Oxford, MI 48371

Description

Closets by Design designs, builds and installs custom closets, garage cabinets, offices, laundries, pantries and much more. With a wide selection of finishes, accessories and hardware, you will get the customized look you have always imagined. We also offer Financing! ...

Verified Reviews

213 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
198
B Rated
12
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
closet design (198)cabinet making (25)home and garage organizing (48)interior design (23)carpet installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
A

RATED

08/12/2020

They were professional and hardworking. The two things that require a touch up will be completed next week. Jim Burton did an excellent job on installation. Kate Burton did a great job on the design. We love our Master closet and pantry. I would definitely recommend them to others and would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Walk in master closet, pantry and hall / mud closet

CATEGORY closet systems,home & garage organization

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear of your positive experience with our product and team, and we look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

12/17/2018

They did an excellent job and were very punctual, professional and the installation was done in only 3 hours! Aleia came to our home and designed everything for us and we are very pleased with our walk in master closet! I gave them a B on response since they called me and didn’t leave a message, other than that they were awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master Closet

CATEGORY custom cabinets,closet systems,interior designers,home & garage organization

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

Images

Photo for Closets By Design - East Michigan - 500 S Glaspie St, Oxford, MI - 37619646

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy your closets!
A

RATED

12/17/2018

The installer, Ken, kept us apprised of his arrival time and arrived at the appointed time. He was friendly, professional, efficient and answered our questions. Ken cleaned up as he worked and at the end of the construction. He did a very professional job. We are extremely pleased with our new closet! The salesman, Darren Koehn, was friendly and professional and understood exactly what we needed f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a redo of our laundry room closet.

CATEGORY closet systems,home & garage organization

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to working with you again and are excited to hear you love your new systems and had such a good experience.
A

RATED

11/01/2018

We recently had a home office system installed in one of our rooms, and everything was Excellent!! The installers were reliable, punctual, knowledgable and a couple of all around great guys. We have also had a mud room closet, kitchen pantry, master bedroom closet and basement organization system put into our home from CBD. Each job they have done for us has been WONDERFUL. GREAT QUALITY. GREAT SE...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
home office installation, basement organization, pantry, and several closets

CATEGORY custom cabinets,closet systems,home & garage organization

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad that you have enjoyed all of your spaces and that your install went well. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any future projects!
A

RATED

10/26/2018

Great! This is the second project where we have used Closets by Design. Our installer Matt was friendly and professional. I am looking forward to our next project! I will definitely be using Closets by Design again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bedroom closet

CATEGORY closet systems

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are glad that your install went well and we look forward to helping you with any of your future projects!
A

RATED

09/30/2018

Very well. They came when they said, they were excellent at listening to our needs and building out the concept. The work was well done, timely and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Closet shelving and built-in closet shelving in a walk-in closet

CATEGORY closet systems

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that everything worked out and that you are satisfied with your closet.
A

RATED

09/17/2018

The salesperson came out twice to help find a design that was within my budget. The installer did an excellent job. I am completely satisfied with the experience from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mudroom bench, lower drawers, hooks and upper cabinets

CATEGORY home & garage organization

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy your new space!
A

RATED

05/26/2018

Very well. Sales appointment was prompt and was not high pressure. Installer was very nice & completed the work without problems and cleaned up the work area nicely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service Closet Organizer

CATEGORY closet systems

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad to hear everything went smoothly for you! Thank you for your feedback, we are happy everything went well!
A

RATED

05/10/2018

We used Closets by Design for our previous home and didn't hesitate to call them for the home we just purchased. All the options were clearly explained and priced. Installation was seamless. We'd definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Master closet

CATEGORY closet systems

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2018

A

RATED

04/13/2018

The process was seamless ,the salesperson and installers were professional and punctual. Finished products exceeds expectations Will hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New bedroom closets

CATEGORY closet systems

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to working with you again and are excited to hear you love your new systems.

Services Offered

Organization & closet systems, Garage, Office, Pantry, Hobby and Craft Rooms

Services Not Offered

Reuse of existing materials; repair of other manufacturer's products. Wall-hung kitchen cabinets.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes