Weatherstone Property Inspections LLC

A 127 Reviews

Angie's List since June 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 8:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

50581 Lagae St

New Baltimore, MI 48047

Description

We understand that most buyers and sellers are not just looking for an inspection... our comprehensive evaluations are preparing you to make one of life's most important and challenging decisions. That why we believe it's important for you to know that our home inspections are based in real world experience using the latest technology all while striving to answer all of your questions. Residential home building, municipal code compliance, historical home renovations. Knowledge from experience benefiting you as our client. In addition to over a decade in the inspection business, our inspections include the highest level of communications, full photo documentation and questions clearly answered... that is the 'Weatherstone Difference'! We will earn your trust and satisfaction, because every inch of the property is inspected including all structural, electrical, heating and plumbing systems....

Verified Reviews

127 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
125
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home inspection (123)roofing (14)well & water pump repair (13)septic tank service (12)radon mitigation (7)electrician (6)concrete repair (6)door installation (5)window replacement (5)insulation (5)garage doors (5)drywall (4)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
A

RATED

03/01/2021

The process was very smooth and the guys were very informative,polite and personable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hom inspection!

CATEGORY concrete repair,home inspection

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the positive review and kind words! We are honored to have been part of your home buying experience!
A

RATED

01/27/2021

We had Corey do our Home Purchase inspection yesterday. From the second he started working he was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I was extremely satisfied from start to finish. I would highly suggest Corey and Weatherstone Property Inspections to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Purchase Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $390

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are honored to have been part of your home buying experience!
A

RATED

01/18/2021

They scheduled on a Sunday evening with a live phone call. Everything you could expect from top to bottom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home and Well Inspection

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you were pleased with your inspection! Thank for the great review!
A

RATED

11/07/2020

The inspection went very well. Corey, who inspected the property was very professional and extremely thorough. He went from top to bottom and, inside and out. I was very pleased with his work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection for property we are trying to purchase.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,garage doors,home inspection,insulation,radon testing,roofing,replacement windows,doors

COST $410

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad things went well and Corey was able to give you the information you needed!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Prompt & Professional - Discussed and documented potential issues

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Property Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $370

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad you were pleased!
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Very Through, price is very fair. Very well thought out methods of evaluating properties. One of the best decisions I’ve made in my life, my real estate agent herself decided to grab his card because she was so impressed (30-40 years of experience she has in real estate) and she will use them as the primary recommendation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your positive review!! Glad we could help!
A

RATED

09/30/2020

Tim did an excellent and thorough inspection. He was professional, personable, and answered all of my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of home purchase

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your review!
A

RATED

09/10/2020

The inspector was terrific. We have owned several homes and this was the best inspection, and we learned a great deal about the house and repairs. I'd recommend Weatherstone over and over again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A home inspection prior to purchase.

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! We are so pleased you were happy with our inspection! Satisfied customer referrals are the greatest compliment we can receive!
A

RATED

09/05/2020

The inspection was incredibly thorough with an excellent report provided. We learned a lot about the house and Matt was incredibly knowledgeable. We are buying this house built in 1893 with the confidence to know all positives and any problems we may run into. Septic system was inspected extremely well. We were also provided a visual look at Seawall and dock including a test of the boat hoist.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection for waterfront home

CATEGORY home inspection,basement waterproofing

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad that you got what you needed!
A

RATED

08/28/2020

Corey was very professional and also very personable. He did a thorough job on the home inspection. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend this company for home inspections.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad Corey could answer your questions and you were pleased with our services!

Services Offered

Home Inspections, Water Testing, Septic Evaluations, Radon Testing, Pest Inspections – VA/FHA, 203 K Evaluations, Foundation Inspections, Roof Inspections, Grade

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No