Apex Roofing

A101 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

12621 Golden Oaks Dr

Milford, MI 48380

Description

Established in 1980, Apex is a family owned business.I have had over 13 family members working with me over the years.Each job is intensely supervised by myself and 2 well trained foreman.Also complimenting the crew are my 2 sons and several other well supervised team members.There are some distinct advantages to hiring Apex Roofing, Inc. for your roofing needs.We have just 1 well supervised crew and do not hire sub-contractors for our roofing work.That means your roof is installed with great attention to detail with no pressure to cut corners,as are many sub-contracted jobs.Many people believe that a crew that performs the same work on a daily basis does a higher quality and more accurate job than a crew that takes on many different projects, yet masters none of them. Apex Roofing, Inc. has specialized in residential roofs since the early 1980s. Over 35years of honing our installation procedures, so that our customers can have confidence that an Apex installed roof will help protect one of their largest investments. Pat Davidson...

Verified Reviews

101 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
97
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (98)gutter installation (14)woodworking (4)ice and roof snow removal (2)chimney repair (2)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
A

RATED

07/12/2019

Dealing with the owner was easy. The workers were friendly and professional. The quality of work was excellent. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. As someone who always did his own home repairs, I am totally satisfied with the work and would recommend Apex to anyone. I would definitely use them again. Thanks for a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace skylights and re-roof. Add gutters.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

A

RATED

05/16/2019

We just had a new roof installed by Apex Roofing. It was a complete tear off with new sheeting on our 50 year old house. All aspects of the installation were great: competitively priced, good communication, professional and polite crew. They went above and beyond! We couldn’t be happier with the new roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

05/05/2019

Apex did a roof repair for us back in Oct, 2018. I didn't leave a review until 7 months later just to make sure the job was solid, and it indeed was. Patt was able to estimate and start the work within just a week after initial contact. Work was mainly done by Larry with support from the crew. Larry identified additional issue after removing the shingles. He showed me his discovery and clearly exp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

A

RATED

05/01/2019

Apex Roofing replaced part of our roof four years ago to correct an issue we were having. He did such a good job then that we called them back to replace the rest of our roof this spring. Pat gave us a detailed quote. He kept us updated as to when work would start. The crew was great! They were very professional and completed the job as promised. They did an excellent job of cleaning up after the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replaced

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

A

RATED

03/26/2019

Fabulous! Pat Davidson came out to give me a quote within 24 hours of listing with Angie's List. Quote was in line with other 2 contractors, but the contract was much more specific and inclusive of what we needed. We werre listing the house and needed it ASAP. Apex was on the job the next day! A team of 7 men finished the job by dinner time. All were punctual and worked hard all day. Bravo Apex!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

Images

Photo for Apex Roofing - 12621 Golden Oaks Dr, Milford, MI - 37783084
A

RATED

02/01/2019

Pat was great to work with, very professional. Crew was very polite. Turns out our roof needed many repairs. Apex did a great job and even took photos to show us the condition before replacing boards. I don't think my roof has ever been in such good shape since Apex completed it. Couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new roof on old house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

A

RATED

12/04/2018

Pat and his crew came out and did an excellent job. He took the time to explain the repair that was needed and why. I will hire them when the roof needs replaced for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair in a dead valley

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

A

RATED

11/01/2018

Apex was a pleasure to work with! Great communication, and everything went smoothly. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a leak

CATEGORY roofing

COST $355

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

We needed quite a bit of underlayment replacement due to delamination and mold. Apex's team kept us informed of everything as the job progressed. They were timely, polite and always respectful of our property. Our roof looks beautiful and our yard looks like they were never here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a complete tear off and replacement of our roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2018

A

RATED

05/23/2018

The nicest roofers we have ever used! Professional and courteous! They even cleaned up so you couldn’t tell work had been done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New flat roof and repair with gutter guards

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2018

Services Offered

New Roofs, Roof Repair, Skylight Installation, Sun Tunnel Installation, Roof Inspections, Minor Carpentry, Seamless Gutters & Downspouts, Gutter Guards, Gutter Cleaning, Roof Ventilation, Residential & New Construction Shingle Installation, Attic Insulation, Chimney Repairs, Roof Top Snow Removal, Roof Leak Resolution, Chimney Flashing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.