Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brubakers Plumbing and Heating

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since February 2007

A Rated | 55 Reviews

Description

Brubakers Plumbing and Heating...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Rite Choice Plumbing and Heating

We are a 24 hour plumbing and heating contractor specializing in residential and commercial construction and service. We are a licensed and insured company focusing on customer satisfaction and attention to detail.

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

05/15/2019

They are very reliable and they did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced our sump pump.

CATEGORY

A

RATED

03/25/2017

Went great. They were on time, professional manner, made sure to clean up after themselves, installed in a reasonable amount of time, furnace looks and works great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

F

RATED

12/05/2015

Brubakers technician never showed up for a scheduled service visit, and I have never received a follow-up call or an explanation from Brubakers management.  I scheduled a service visit with Brubakers Plumbing and Heating several weeks in advance for a fall/winter tune-up of my heating system.  Brubakers scheduled me for a morning time slot, and told me that I should be home between 8am - 12 noon o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I attempted to use Brubakers for a fall/winter tune-up of my heating system. The technican never showed up, the Brubakers main office could not give me any information despite 3 phone calls with them, and I have never been contacted with a further explanation from Brubakers management.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

D

RATED

05/27/2015

We had this put in 1/31/2015 approximately. and still waiting for it to get fixed as 5/27/15 wish we didn't pay them already what a mistake. So if you do business with them make sure everything is done as you want before you pay them because now we are just sitting and waiting for our parts so it can be fixed!! We are still waiting for our completed fireplace as of 8-14-15.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took out a wood burning fireplace insert and put a propane/gas  fireplace in. They threw away a part that they could of used at our place put some other part in and bent our fireplace box.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces

C

RATED

05/17/2015

.t took a couple bad experiences for me to learn my lesson about this company.  The shut off installation was shoddy, for instance, the valves were installed half in and half out of the wall after the plumber ripped out damaged dry wall.  He left the job that way and after 3 dry wall installers told me how bad it was and asked why the plumber didn't install proper valves and a box to contain them,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired my hot water heat system. Prior to this repair, I used them to install a toilet and shut off valves behind my washer and dryer.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

Services Offered

Fireplaces,Furnaces-Heating,Fireplace Equipment,Plumbers,Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO