Foundation Systems of Michigan

A 429 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102186072
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Of Michigan
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

32985 Schoolcraft Rd

Livonia, MI 48150

Description

Since 2007, Foundation Systems of Michigan has been Michigan's most trusted foundation repair contractor. We hold ourselves to a higher standard and let our track record speak for itself. Our customers hire us knowing they will get the expertise necessary to solve the most complex foundation problems and the peace of mind knowing we stand behind our work. FSM is a Groundworks company, and together we are focused on delivering solutions our customers can trust. Groundworks is the nation’s largest privately held foundation services company. Headquartered in Virginia Beach, VA, the company provides foundation repair, basement waterproofing, crawl space repair and encapsulation and concrete lifting....

Verified Reviews

429 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
315
B Rated
43
C Rated
29
D Rated
16
F Rated
26
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (329)foundation repair (108)insulation (48)drain pipe installation (20)gutter repair (3)well & water pump repair (46)mudjacking (40)concrete repair (35)hardscaping (5)concrete driveways (5)structural engineering (2)
Showing 1-10 of 429 reviews
A

RATED

02/25/2021

Excellent. Alan was professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. He did a complete check of the area and found no issues. He went on to show where and how the leak may have originated from our roof. Overall he greatly exceeded expectations and thanks to him we are confident we can finally solve this problem. We will definitely use Foundation Systems of Michigan for any future needs and encour...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation inspection. Water leaking into the basement. Wasn't sure if it was from foundation or roof.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for this stellar review. We're glad he provided you with a great inspection. - Foundation Systems
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Everything from start to finish was very professional. The sales rep was clear, concise and got to the bottom line directly. The scheduling was accomplished upon our agreement and work details were made clear. The work was done as scheduled and in a timely manner. Would be hard to make any suggestions for improvement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $6

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

It was a difficult job. Foundation Systems of Michigan did a great job, were patient, and came back several times to get it correct.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,drain pipe

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you a great experience. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Crew was quick,kept me up to speed with progress,went above and beyond scope of job.Guys and Team leader were great! Crew of 12. Bought them lunch and Topped them. I was really impressed with Work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl space insulated

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Great not cheap. But great. 2nd time I've used them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation lift

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

They crew was very pleasant and conscientious. Crawl space is sealed in and looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
crawl space encapsulation

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank for your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

The FSM Team did a great job. Our crawl space was sealed, a support beam added and sump pump installed. The team continually communicates as the project is being done so we know what was going on. They would also ask for our input if there were different options available to consider.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl Space

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Foundation Systems did a great job. Job started as waterproofing basement but when portion of drywall was removed we discovered problems with foundation walls. They came up with a plan to strengthen & straighten walls as much as possible. Their crew did a great job. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone with waterproofing issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Hardworking workers...never took breaks....did excellent work. they were polite, friendly, never stopped working.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Foundation Systems of Michigan
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Excellent. Great people, very friendly, respectful and professional. Work was excellent

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Foundation Systems of Michigan

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair and Encapsulation, Basement Waterproofing, Gutters, Dehumidifiers, Sump Pumps and Whole House Generators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes