Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan

A 94 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since February 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6250 S CEDAR ST

Lansing, MI 48911

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Mid Michigan since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

94 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
82
B Rated
8
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (90)door (10)
Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews
A

RATED

01/09/2021

The technician was courteous and ontime. He went through all of our options and made sure we were comfortable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacement

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

01/02/2021

The representative, Steve Wells was very helpful in dealing with the issue and both my wife and I were satisfied with what he did for us. If we needed garage door reparis in the future I would like to have him involved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Broken

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind words! We are proud to hear Steve provided you with helpful and satisfactory service. Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

12/19/2020

Steve was prompt, professional, and worked with me to problem solve an infrequent repair. He was an attentive listener and worked on the it until it was completed to his and my satisfaction. He also provided written quotes for potential future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Adjust door and replace RPM sensor

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are proud Steve provided you with professional and prompt service. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/02/2020

Steve Wells, our technician from Precision did an excellent job of informing us of all timelines and ETA. Steve gave us sound advise for best options for repairing/replacing our overhead garage door. He demonstrated potential problems with the mechanisms which weren’t well suited to assisting the heaviness our overhead door. The overhead door was a DYI installation and will be replaced by Precisio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overhead door advisement to repair or replace.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind words! We are so happy to hear Steve gave you sound advice and great communication! Thank you for choosing Precision!
A

RATED

11/24/2020

The gentlemen who came to install were eminently professional, knowledgable, hard working and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed two garage doors replaced.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

Images

Photo for Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan - 6250 S CEDAR ST, Lansing, MI - 39055103

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear our team provided you with professional, knowledgeable, and efficient service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

11/09/2020

It went great. Quick, courteous, and knowledgeable. My hardware hadn't been replaced since 2005. The springs had broken and I couldn't raise the door. I called, they came out the same day. Had everything done in about an hour. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hardware. Springs, rollers, cables and cable wheels.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/28/2020

Fantastic. Super happy with the service. Steve was professional & safe.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener reconnected to the garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear Steve provided you with professional service, while keeping everyone'[Member Information Removed] health/safety a top priority! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

All good! The old door is up and running!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Maintenance

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/12/2020

Very professional and helpful staff when I initially called. Prompt appointment & service tech was knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this company. Top notch!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recently purchased a new home in East Lansing. Wanted a maintenance check and needed additional remotes.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you were provided with professional and prompt service from our team! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

09/30/2020

Steve Wells was my contractor and he did a quick yet wonderful job, he also pointed out that we didn't have a surge protector on the unit which was good to know. Overall he was polite and efficient and even wore his mask for Covid which really impressed my Wife.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total rehaul of garage door system, new spring, cables and wheels.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes