Get matched with top Deck Cleaning Services in Lake Orion

There are 110 highly-rated local deck cleaning services.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 110 highly rated companies in Lake Orion

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Deck Cleaner Articles

Go to the article: 

How to Stain Your Deck in 3 Easy Steps

.
Go to the article: 

How Often Should I Inspect My Deck?

.
man inspecting a damaged deck
Go to the article: 

5 Things to Consider Before Constructing Your Deck

.

Deck Cleaning reviews in Lake Orion

  • F
    Adams Power Wash
    The service provided last spring went pretty much as expected with a power wash, treat and stain of our cedar deck. The home and deck is about 18 years old and we've lived in this home for 11 years. I've had the deck treated and stained basically every 3 years since we've been here. By mid-winter (8/9 months after service) I could already see that the product used was either sub-par or the application was improper. The surfaces (both horizontal and vertical) are practically bare in multiple areas all over the deck. I went to their website in late March and sent a short note asking for contact to discuss the matter. After 2+ weeks went by with no response, I called the business. I was told that the web site hadn't been working and they received no messages. I explained that my deck looks like it's been years since it was serviced and it had been less than a year. I have taken a dozen pictures to document it and offered to send them to them. I was shut down immediately and told that it's my deck or the products fault. "The product should last 3 or more years but sometimes it doesn't and it's not our fault, we just apply it." So they are applying a product that doesn't last 1 year and they don't guarantee their work for anything. I insisted that they should take a look at the pictures. Anyone that saw how bad this looks would know immediately that something was wrong. She said she would let Randy know and maybe he would come take a look. I was never contacted again and he never came by. In less than one year, my deck looks horrible. Bare and peeling all over the deck on multiple surfaces. Mr. Clean is not even concerned enough to even look at pictures to see how bad it is. And they do not stand behind the product or their work enough to correct a job that didn't last through one winter. As someone who has had cedar decks for a total of 16 straight years, I've never seen anything like this. Couldn't be more disappointed in such shoddy work that Mr. Clean will not stand behind or fix. Do not hire.
    - Bruce P.
  • D
    Laborman - Gale Herr

    I was initially quite happy and paid him more than he quoted (he quoted $12/hr. and I always paid him $15/hr.)  We worked on small and large projects for about 2 weeks and I still had more on the summer to-do list, and hoped to keep him happy with steady work & income. He got calls for quoting other jobs and needed to build his clients, and I was glad for him, and he promised he would be back in a week or so to keep working on my list.  Over a month went by and it was hard getting a hold of him.  When I did finally speak to him, he said he could only give me 1 or 2 days next week.  When he arrived, I realized we would have to re-power wash the deck on day 1, (he had already done this & was paid for it just before he 'disappeared') let dry, and paint it the next day since the weather report said no rain the next 2-3 days.  So I apologized for not thinking of it sooner and asked him if he'd mind getting his power washer (on the 'clock" plus $10 for gas as he lives 20 min. away) while I went & purchased 'deck over' paint and brushes.  I also picked up a couple burgers in case he hadn't eaten, as I always tried to feed him too.  At the end of the day, I showed him the brushes and he said he was fussy and would rather pick the brushes himself (I'd tried calling him from the hardware about brushes but got voice mail).  So I gave him the brushes & receipt and the plan was he'd exchange them for what he wanted (I'd pay for his time there too) and he would be here very early (his preference) the next morning. 


    I was up at 7am and when I hadn't seen or heard from him by 10:30 I called to see if everything was all right.  He said he was in my driveway at 7:30am and the radio said it might rain, so even though I had pre-arranged with him about other chores to do, he left.   He verbally abused me, accusing me of intentionally giving him a receipt that I had paid for with a credit card so I wouldn't have to pay for the brushes!  I apologized for not remembering I'd paid with a cc and thinking they'd just do an exchange for him, my bad, and of course I would reimburse him the $11 for the brush he paid for out of pocket.   I was trying to ask what would be a good day to come back and do the deck, but he turned belligerent and accused me of lying about the weather report, about being up early, even saying my apology was a lie, insisting that the credit card receipt thing was intentional... and something about the Burger King I got him for lunch even got warped into me doing something bad, but I couldn't understand what he meant on that one.  When he did let me talk, he kept twisting my words before I finished a sentence and then arguing over and above me trying to defend myself which was very bizarre and frustrating almost to the point of tears.  I tried to stay calm and on point, but it escalated when I said he should have communicated to me that he wasn't coming that morning. He yelled loudly that I've told him not to call me too early.  He has a cell, but doesn't use text, so  I said if you couldn't send me a text, you could have left me a note, or called me after 8 or 8:30am (my normal time - I work nights) and he really blew up.  He just argued and argued and argued and I could barely get in a word.  I think he wanted me to fire him - maybe he had higher paying projects in the works and when I said "I just want you to complete the deck project" he said "You can do yourself, I'm NOT doing it!"  So I said ?F? you? and hung up.  If he was making better money elsewhere, good for him, but I thought I was more than fair and easy to work with by paying him more than originally agreed upon and he  could have just let me know that he wanted a 'per project' price rather than the $15/hr. and I would have considered it. He didn?t have to insult, anger and upset me!  It was a very bad experience.  I'm a single woman, so he might be more professional when dealing with men.

    - Mary H.
  • A
    Woodbrook Painting & Powerwashing LLC
    Got the original proposal the end of May (I only wish I was there when the guy came out to look at the work that needed to be done).  I said I wasn't in a hurry to get the work done. I had to call and leave messages a few times to get an estimate of when the work would be done, since I hadn't heard back from them. We had to work around vacations and rain, but they finally came and cleared the decks and power washed the middle of July. A week later a crew came and within 4 hours had all the work done and cleaned up. They left a few splashes of stain on my siding and windows, but I easily cleaned it up. The decks, garage door, and trim look great! They were very professional and were eager to please. I will definitely use them again!(
    - Cheryl P.
  • D
    Fresh Start Cleaning Pros
    From the first time I contacted them to the time they were finished was at least a couple months.  The original person I dealt with was very nice and communicated very well in the beginning.  The first time he came out, they powerwashed.  The second time they came out, they stained the deck.  When I looked at the deck, it was done very poorly.  There were many areas where they had missed spots, had drip marks, and failed to protect the house.  They ended up getting colored stain all along the house where it meets the deck.  I contacted this person many times after and he basically ignored my calls.  He would say he would come out, then cancel the day of the appointment.  After this went on for weeks, I contacted the main office over and over.  Finally I heard back from one of the owners.  They had let this other person go (the one that did my deck) and said that I was not the only one complaining about him.  The owners did do a good job of trying to make it better, which they did.  However, it is not perfect. They painted the area of the house that had stain on it, but now it does not match the rest of the house.  Also, they too had missed areas that I had to point out as well as drip marks of where they over sprayed.  Overall, it was not a good experience and I will never use them again!
    - Anthony K.
  • A
    WESSEL'S PAINTING INC
    Very pleased with the service provided. The company responded very quickly with request for estimate and when we were ready to begin, the company provided a color consultant who helped us select our colors. The work began on time and my husband was impressed with the swarm of workers who began the project and completed the project in three days instead of the four promised. The crew was neat and professional and on time each day. We did have a couple of touch ups needs and the company responded immediately and completed everything to our satisfaction and delight. We were very pleased in all aspects with Wessel's and the quality of the work done. We will definately call on them in the future for projects!
    - PAM M.
  • F
    Michigan Painters LLC
    Left message on on May 7th @9:48am ... never got a call back
    - Mike H.
  • F
    All Surface Restoration
    Bid was 5x next bidder, they obviously didn't want job
    - Mike H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Deck Cleaning Services in Lake Orion

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!