Dependable Plumbing Services, LLC

A244 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

10369 West O Avenue

Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Description

I am a young Master plumber with over a decade of experience. I have a great reputation, references, and I'm fair priced. My Masters License # is 8112291. My contractors # is 8003785. I charge $70.00 Dollars per hr. with a one hour minimum. I offer over the phone estimates for water heater, water softeners, and basic service work. I do offer a senior discount. My office is in Paw Paw. I service most of Southwest MI....

Verified Reviews

244 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
228
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
4
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
plumber (231)water heater repair and installation (57)water softener installation and repair (43)drain cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews
A

RATED

03/27/2020

Yet another exceptional experience with Dependable! Joe was responsive and the price as reasonable. In anticipation of a basement waterproofing, I needed the water heater moved (the same Water heater Joe professionally replaced/installed for me a couple of years ago). Not only was he able to move it efficiently, he replaced some original piping and repaired some damage from an inadvertent leak tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving and Repairing a Water Heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

A

RATED

03/17/2020

Joe arrived on time, corrected the problem and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

A

RATED

03/11/2020

I left a message and Joe called me right back to set up a time to come out. He was very friendly and professional, and he completed the work in no time! I would highly recommend Dependable Plumbing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to replace the cold water intake shutoff valve for my water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Replaced both in two separate events. Replaced then quick. Look much better than before. Did it in an efficient time. The price was very responsible. Would call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater And Water Softener

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

01/18/2020

Very professional and punctual. Removal and install went very smoothly. They laid down runners and left the area clean. Best price I found.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal and install of new water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,615

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

A

RATED

01/07/2020

Went great! Fast and effective! Came on short notice during the holidays which can be tough. Much appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater issue

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

10/09/2019

We contacted the company on a Monday, had a call back within an hour and they were here the very next day. They were very professional and very reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone needing a plumber.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclog a bathroom sink and fix water pressure.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

A

RATED

09/18/2019

It went great. Joe showed up on time and did a super job. He explained (in plain easy to understand terms) exactly what he was doing and why he was doing it. After he was done we talked about future projects and he will be the guy I use in the future. Thanks, Joe.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower/tub drain was almost plugged.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

09/07/2019

I have used this service before, and I am never disappointed. This time was no exception, he stood by his quote, did outstanding work, and as always was polite, helpful and "Dependable". The new water heater works like a charm. Thank you for the great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hot water heater purchased and installed

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

08/26/2019

He was very responsive and professional. We will definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had two broken bathroom faucets that also leaked. He replaced both and the drains.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

Services Offered

Residential & commercial plumbing. Remodels

Services Not Offered

Drain Cleaning

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.