Greenleaf Home Services LLC

A93 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 05:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 13:00

Company Contact

23123 South Chrysler Drive

Hazel Park, MI, 48030

Description

With a commitment to quality and incredible customer service, Greenleaf Home Services has proudly served the Metro Detroit area for over 10 years. From small projects to full home renovations, Greenleaf Home Services takes the time to work with each client from design to completion. We are dedicated to turning your house into a place you are glad to call home....

Verified Reviews

93 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (81)Screen repair (18)General Remodeling (17)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (14)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (10)Doors (8)Lighting (4)Cabinet Making (4)Electrical (3)Unfinished Carpentry (3)Basement Remodeling (3)Roofing (3)

Showing 41-50 of 93 reviews
A

RATED

01/10/2014

Nothing - my home is not located in their service area.  The fee was refunded.  It would be nice if the special offers would specify what service areas are covered.  I guess I could always call first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing - my home is not located in their service area.  The fee was refunded

CATEGORY handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2013

A

RATED

12/10/2013

Excellent work. Good attention to detail. Joints fit well. Advised us on work not in his field. Offered recommendations for other craftsmen. Did extra work to repair problems they found. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling work, finish carpentry, moldings, doors

CATEGORY handyman service, remodeling, woodworking

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2013

A

RATED

09/26/2013

This was a great deal! I had a list of a few things that needed done - dry wall repairs in several areas, installation of a new dining room light fixture, and a couple other small items.  Two gentleman came, they were very professional and took care of everything in the two hours. I was really pleased and will call them again for sure

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a daily deal for two hours of handyman work.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2013

A

RATED

09/13/2013

He called and asked if he could come early to the appointment. He did exactly what I needed done within the time he promised. He cleaned up well after himself and did a fine job with the work. The deal was well worth it for the quality of work performed.  He called me right away to schedule the deal. He was very prompt and worked really diligently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a Big Deal for two hours of carpentry work.  He installed shoe molding in a hallways and two small closets. We just re did the flooring but had not finished the molding. He did about forty feet.

CATEGORY handyman service, remodeling, woodworking

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2013

A

RATED

09/09/2013

Phil did a great job. Went right to work and worked quickly. Completely project faster than thought despite minor complication. He didn't complain or make a big deal...just finished the project as needed. Great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various basement demolition.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2013

C

RATED

09/08/2013

The situation was challenging because two French doors that are used a windows needed new screens.  To build a stable screen took a creative solution.  The solution was found but took 2 visits with trips to the store.   Ryan was late arriving for both appointments and unfortunately, did not call at the appointment time. I am pleased with the screens that he built.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt two full length screens for French doors.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2013

A

RATED

08/09/2013

Ryan and his guy were terrific and very conscientious.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various handyman jobs

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2013

A

RATED

08/06/2013

they did a great job installing cabinets. very thorough and exacting. we had asked if he could modify the molding of the hung cabinets since we didn't like the way they looked once they were delivered. he was able to customize them just as we wanted. I would use Greenleaf again. he also recommended someone for our granite countertop and that worked out well too. very happy with results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed 6 cabinets (3 base w/ doors & 3 hung doorless for bookshelves) 

CATEGORY custom cabinets, handyman service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2013

A

RATED

07/22/2013

Prompt service, pleasant and professional. Would hire again for other home repair/remodeling services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced screens on two doorwall sliding screen doors

CATEGORY handyman service, screen repair, doors

COST $111

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2013

A

RATED

07/19/2013

The work went great.  Phil showed up on time as promised and went to work.  I was out of town and gave Ryan had  a key to get into the house.  They did a great job with everything I asked them to do.  The floors turned out great. The basement ceiling tiles and basement work was also done well and everything was clean and put back together.  I would recommend Ryan's company to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 1 pair cabinet hinges. Reattached 1 drawer front.  Repaired laminate counter top in bath. Caulked bath tub. Removed and disposed of carpet from 2 bedrooms, living room and dining room.  Moved furniture from dining room and came back and moved china cabinet back. Removed ceiling tile and paneling in one room in basement and disposed of both items. Re-installed shower head in Master bath. Polished  all wooden floors in 3 bedrooms, dining and living room as well.  They pulled all the carpeting out of the house.  The pulled paneling and ceiling tiles off a wall in the basement.  Phil came in to give me an estimate.

CATEGORY custom cabinets, countertops, flooring, handyman service, remodeling, floor cleaning, basement remodeling

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2013