Precision Garage Door of West Michigan

A 72 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since March 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3270 Chicago Drive SW

Grandville, MI 49418

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving West Michigan since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

72 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
60
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (71)door (10)
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
A

RATED

11/05/2020

We were so pleased with their service and the work that was done. They were professional, on time, were very efficient and we would definitely hire them again. We would highly recommend them as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the electronic portion and repaired a garage door at our home.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear our team provided you with professional, timely, and efficient service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

11/03/2020

Very well excellent customer service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener replaced

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/30/2020

Jordan was a wonderful young man. He got here early showed me a couple of options and had the job completed in just over an hour. Great job. Only wish the cost was not so high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of my garage motor and tracking.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $629

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We are proud to hear Jordan provided you with great service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/23/2020

The technician was awesome and had my self-installed opener working in less than 1 hour and gave me tips on how to maintain it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door adjustment

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear our team was able to get your opener repaired quickly! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/23/2020

Perfect install was flawless - Jordan H., explained what was needed - explained the entire process, explained what to lubricate in the future and how.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New springs

CATEGORY doors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear Jordan provided you with great service, and we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/25/2020

Ashlee checked the door handle and found that it was still operational after I reinstalled the loose screws earlier. She told me how to repair it myself in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The door handle on one of my garage doors wasn't working properly.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you leaving us a great review. We're happy to hear that Ashlee provided you with helpful information! Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

08/24/2020

Arrived on time, very professional and replaced old opener with a new Liftmaster and hauled away debris. All of this was completed within one hour! The installer, Ashlee, was very efficient. The only downside was the price, about $750.00 for everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are so happy to hear that Ashlee provided you with excellent and timely service. Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

07/20/2020

Very good prompt and neat and friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door installation

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're happy to hear you were provided with such great service by our team! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

07/15/2020

Ashlee showed up early, was very personable and professional. Work was completed quickly, very happy with the service and overall experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of garage door safety eyes

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're happy to hear Ashlee was able to arrive early and repair your garage door quickly, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We greatly appreciate your business!
A

RATED

05/19/2020

Showed up early, performed the work quickly and was very personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door torsion spring replacement

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $435

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so pleased to hear your technician could arrive sooner and repair your garage door quickly! Thank you for leaving us a positive review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes