Hedlund Plumbing

A 227 Reviews

Founded 1939 • Angie's List since August 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 8001844
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • Michigan LARA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160430
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7974 W Grand River Hwy

Grand Ledge, MI 48837

Description

License: # 80-01844. Serving greater Lansing since 1939...

Verified Reviews

227 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
194
B Rated
12
C Rated
12
D Rated
4
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
plumber (214)water heater repair and installation (31)drain cleaning (20)home remodeling (12)well and water pump (12)water softener installation and repair (5)hvac repair (4)basement remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 227 reviews
A

RATED

05/28/2020

The young man was very professional informed me of the work being completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower handle replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

A

RATED

01/16/2020

Reset the unit and left an estimate for replacing the elements. We will definitely call them to get the elements done once we move home in a few weeks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check water heater - no hot water.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to check things out, and we'll be happy to help out in the future!
C

RATED

10/08/2019

Great, the job was done same day I called. The only down side was Hedlund would not allow Angie’s Coupon to be used for the Service :(

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Valve on water heater was leaking

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the input for the repair made yesterday. I am getting more information on what happened with the coupon and we will reach out to you today. From what I'm seeing on the paperwork turned in, we should have been able to take that coupon without an issue. Something got crossed in the communication on our end, but we'll make things right.
A

RATED

09/24/2019

Went really great..very nice young man and i love the professionalness of the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snaked the line and replaced the plumbing under the kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review!
A

RATED

03/16/2019

Great! Came out the same day, hot water back in in three hours. They did troubleshooting around the house for water issues as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater stopped working/needed new water heater; running toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,882.51

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate the opportunity to help with those plumbing issues!
A

RATED

01/23/2019

One of our two 40 gallon gas water heaters went out. We requested a senior service technician to assess options for replacement: two smaller water heaters, one larger water heater, or hot water on demand. The technician was knowledgeable and gave us all the options, and we selected the single heater. They told us all the steps, let us know when the water and electricity were being turned off, and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced gas water heater, sump pump, kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review, and the opportunity to help out with the water heater situation.
A

RATED

12/05/2018

Matt was absolutely fantastic! He was punctual, very courteous and a perfectionist. (Which, btw, is exactly how you want a service person to be). He was thorough and finished the job during his scheduled time. I will definitely be using Hedlund Plumbing for all my plumbing needs. Thank you, Matt!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Delivery and Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $608

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words for the review. We appreciate the feedback!
A

RATED

10/28/2018

Everything went well. Not ready to do water heater, yet. Estimate seemed high, but only marginally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install toilet, kitchen plumbing repair, and water heater estimate.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

A

RATED

09/15/2018

I cleared the clog myself by breaking through wall from backside, a completely different approach but one that I could do myself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I wanted a drain vent cleaned from below the clog. They advised that approach doesn't work. After they surveyed the most likely plumbing layout, advised me on cost.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

F

RATED

08/29/2018

The Plumber attempted to unclog the toilet by snaking but couldn't clear the clog. He then went back to his truck to get a larger snake, but still couldn't clear the clog. He then removed the toilet and attempted again to snake the line, but he couldn't maneuver the snake line through the pipes. I thought this to be rather odd because I have had other plumbers snake the same toilet with no difficu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged main floor bathroom

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $565

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time yesterday to discuss these issues you experienced. It is appreciated because without any feedback, good or bad, it's difficult to improve on the experience our customers have for our plumbing services. As a company we do try our best to give some general pricing ahead of time so customers have some sort of an idea on costs, but of course what we are hearing on the pho...

Services Offered

Plumbing for residential & commercial service, repair, installation & new construction.

Services Not Offered

Heating & Cooling & Wells & Well Pumps

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes