EZ Moving & Storage

A 180 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

33155 Groesbeck Hwy

Fraser, MI 48026

Description

Since 1994, EZ Moving & Storage in Michigan has been providing professional local and long distance out of state movers, climate controlled short & long term month to month storage solutions, & packing services. Our moving services are some of the best in your area. We go the extra length to making sure your experience is a pleasant one. Read on for some of the choice benefits of using our moving company in Michigan for your relocation and see why when people move they trust EZ for all their moving & storage needs: FREE Accurate Phone Estimates - State of the Art website for FREE Online Estimates - A+ Rated Company with the Better Business Bureau, Angies List, & Home Advisor - State & Federal Licensed & Insured Company - 25 Years in business - Since 1994 - 2019 - Family Owned & Operated Company - Newer 26 foot to 30 foot professional grade moving trucks to handle any size move - State of the Art website for FREE Online Estimates - Ability to move you 6 days a week / same rate - Our own 20,000 Sq ft Climate Controlled Storage onsite complete with pickup and delivery services available - Up to $100,000.00 Full Replacement Insurance Protection for FREE when you store with us! - Only Experienced On Staff Professional Movers / NO Temporary Laborers here - Customer satisfaction is not a goal for us - Its a requirement! - Online coupon discount available! Click here - True Professionals with over 24,000+ satisfied Worldwide & U.S. Relocations completed since 1994 - Order Boxes on our website store with FREE door delivery! (some requirements apply see website for details)...

Verified Reviews

180 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
160
B Rated
5
C Rated
4
D Rated
2
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
moving (174)storage unit (16)piano moving (5)
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
A

RATED

11/09/2019

Great customer service from initial phone order/quote to guys showing up exactly on time to flawless load and unload.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move - a couple of rooms

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

F

RATED

11/07/2019

Through a series of misunderstandings and missteps this move was a complete disaster. What makes it worse is the unprofessionalism of the Owners. They refused to speak to me on the phone. Would only communicate via email. Repeatedly spoke of wanting to come to a resolution. I gave them 3 months to “investigate”. Then when I took other steps to get resolution they said I was due nothing. I was char...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local residential move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

F

RATED

11/04/2019

22 items were damage while in storage. An insurance claim was filed. Several phone calls were made to follow up with a different excuse given every time. Promised a call from the owner, the owner has it on his desk etc. They claim 30-45 days for resolution today is 55 days with no word from them. I filed a complaint with the BBB.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving and storage

CATEGORY moving companies, storage units

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

F

RATED

08/27/2019

Horrible took there time scratched and broke pieces off my door

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

Great service. Have used them three times and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household items

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

It went very well. I don't remember the names of the guys (Scott?) but they were on-time, efficient, nice and finished up early!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household items

CATEGORY moving companies, piano moving

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

Movers did an excellent job with moving y items in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household items

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

They arrived on time and went right to work. The gentlemen made sure to communicate well and ask questions if needed. Great care was given to my belongings. This was the second time I have used them and will not be the last!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household items

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

Great! They were right on time and very quick! They made sure that everything was placed in its proper order. Since the painters were still there - they came back the very next day to place my furniture! It was New Years Eve Day!! Would definitely recommend them - which I have!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household items

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

The gentleman were very professional and took care in packing our furniture. We have antiques that couldn't be replaced but all arrived in new home undamaged. They worked hard in the summer heat and didn't slow down until the job was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household items

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

Services Offered

Local & Long Distance Packing & Moving. Climate Controlled Storage Units. Record Storage & Management. Moving Labor & Assistance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes