Pro Home Improvement

B 89 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since July 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102201649
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Company Contact

1640 E 9 Mile Rd

Ferndale, MI 48220

Description

**In response to the current guidelines from the State of Michigan and the CDC concerning Covid-19, Pro Home Improvement has created the Pro Home Virtual In-Home Estimate. Get a free estimate, good for a year, from the comfort of your couch.** Full Replacements - **$1000 off of $5000*** for Roof, Siding, Windows and ***$400 off of $1000 for Gutters and insulation. At Pro Home Improvement, we are dedicated to quality over profit. Give us a call today and see why we have hundreds of positive reviews from satisfied customers in your area....

Verified Reviews

89 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
53
B Rated
9
C Rated
7
D Rated
5
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
roofing (46)gutter repair (30)insulation (24)siding companies (21)window replacement (12)home remodeling (2)skylight installation (1)door installation (2)metal fabrication (1)decks & porches (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
A

RATED

10/28/2020

Very professional services! Complete tear down and installation only took 2 hours. Great product and the house looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Gutter Replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

10/28/2020

Very good. Fair price, understood that I wanted new gutters, downspouts and gutter leaf guards. Salesmen, explained different options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install gutters and downspouts

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

A

RATED

10/25/2020

Whole house roof replacement done in 2014. Now six years later, the roof is still in good shape. In between, they came and fixed a few minor issues, very much appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2014

C

RATED

08/14/2019

I did not hire this company. I hired another company. They do not do repair work, only new window installations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window glass replacement.

CATEGORY replacement windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

07/31/2019

We had a great experience. Salesperson came out quickly and in the evening when it was easier for us to meet. Thorough explanation of their process/materials and no-pressure sales pitch. We were able to get the work scheduled quickly and the 2 guys that came were very nice and did quick, excellent work. We’re very happy! Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter installation

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

A

RATED

03/07/2019

The job went great. We hired Pro to put on a new roof, new siding and new gutters. The crew showed up on time, did great work, and were very professional throughout. When a few unexpected issues arose Pro worked with us to address them without adding any additional cost to us. From initial sales meeting to final product Pro did a great job and we would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof, siding and gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,insulation,roofing,siding

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

A

RATED

12/17/2018

It went well. They were on the job hours before they were originally scheduled. They did an efficient and professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $1,995

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2018

A

RATED

02/28/2018

Everything was handled professionally ...from phone calls, measuring the area, scheduling and getting the job done. Highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation in the attic

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2018

A

RATED

10/24/2017

Roof looks amazing! Very well done. Installed ridge and edge vent with a pretty pacific blue shingle. They were the most expensive out of the quotes we received but presented the best product at time of pitch. The key is the lifetime guarantee we paid for. As long as this is as they pitched it to be, no questions asked we come out and fix it, it was well worth the $ amount we paid. As of today my ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing replaced.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,970

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2017

A

RATED

10/20/2017

The work itself was fine. The installers were professional in manner and the project manager was also. But I had interaction with two others that I felt had less than excellent interpersonal skills. The man who gave us the estimate was extremely intense, almost overbearing. And a second man, one with whom I spoke when I called the office with questions and our project manager was not available, wa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of rim joist insulation.

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

Services Offered

Quality roofing, siding, windows, gutter protection & insulation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes