Tarnow Doors Inc

A 72 Reviews

Founded 1966 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102189882
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Michigan
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20110531
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

23701 Halsted Rd

Farmington, MI 48335

Description

When you are in need of garage doors of the highest quality, Tarnow Doors has got what you're looking for. Our company has a large showroom that features a vast array of garage doors, door openers, entry doors, storm doors and motorized screens. We also offer products from leading door manufacturers, such as Clopay, LiftMaster, Therma Tru, Fox Aluminum Products. Additional email - budattarnow@yahoo.com, Phone # 800-822-7302....

Verified Reviews

72 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (65)door (15)
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
A

RATED

05/10/2020

Great! Exceeded our expectations. Service Tech fixed issue + checked to make sure everything else was working properly. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2018

They were very responsive, replaced 2 springs for $196 less a Angie's List coupon of $10. Russ did a great job, very professional. After replacing the springs he oiled all of the hinges which was a nice bonus. Would hire Tarnow again without question.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring replacement (2)

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $186

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

B

RATED

09/18/2018

It went well. Not much to report. They came out and swapped out my old springs, for two new ones.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my springs replaced on my garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $196

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

A

RATED

08/06/2018

EXCELLENT!!! I would rehire the repair people again and again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $478

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

A

RATED

09/29/2017

The technician was very knowledgeable and had a lot of experience. The person who took my inquiry had asked the important questions ahead of time so the technician was well prepared. He had two or three options for my situation and he got it right. It saved a lot of time and he knew exactly what to do. I would definitely use them again. I would only trust this company. It's their only business and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door spring repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2017

A

RATED

05/09/2017

Quick reponse. let me know 2 hr window for arrival and were ontime. explained the need for new system and showed me problem areas. arranged for new installation 2 days later. did the work efficiently,cleaned up thoroughly. then explained the working of new system (garage door and opener). very professional and pleasant. I would definitely recomend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
eval and recommendation on nonworking garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

A

RATED

02/20/2017

It went well with no real problems. They reused some old wiring for the opener. When i told them about it, they rewired them the next day. Great customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The replaced two old wooden garage doors on my warehouse with insulated doors.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $5,117

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2016

A

RATED

01/16/2017

They were kind enough to come -out while I was at work to repair & check all the other parts of the door. They let me call in my payment which made it so convenient for me. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My cable broke on my garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $96

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

A

RATED

12/28/2016

Was very fast and efficient, took about 4 hours to complete the job and the new door is fantastic. Was very happy with the price, service and would recommend to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door and spring installed

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2016

A

RATED

12/06/2016

I'm very happy with them. They were very easy to deal with, I have no issues at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did the front door for us.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

Services Offered

Residential sales garage, entry and storm doors & garage door openers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes