Ecotelligent Homes

A138 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since January 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

37728 Hills Tech Dr.

Farmington Hills, MI 48331

Description

At Ecotelligent Homes we specialize in performing comprehensive home energy audits & installing customized energy efficiency improvements such as, insulation and heating & cooling. Our certified energy auditors identify the root cause of your homes unique comfort concerns and our skilled team installs cellulose and spray foam insulation to ENERGY STAR standards along with high efficiency heating & cooling equipment . As award winning trade allies of both DTE Energy's & Consumers Energy's Home Performance programs we help customers maximize available rebates....

Verified Reviews

138 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Energy Efficiency Auditing (135)Insulation (50)Heating and Air Conditioning (11)Home Automation (2)Windows (1)Hardware & Home Improvement Stores (1)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
A

RATED

11/21/2019

Friendly, quick and efficient. Had insulation installed in my upstairs bungalow. Huge difference!! Just in time for the cold winter months. Don’t have to worry about freezing or using a space heater.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

COST $7,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed your project & appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Enjoy your comfortable home!
A

RATED

10/28/2019

Excellent, scheduling was real easy, the crew was outstanding and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation/Home Audit

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

10/28/2019

We had a wonderful experience with Ecotelligent Homes! They were extremely professional. They were on time, courteous and trustworthy. We are very satisfied with the quality of their work and our energy savings. We recommend them often and will use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had Ecotelligent Homes come do an energy audit on our home and install insulation.

CATEGORY energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for your review! We are pleased you found the value in our work & are enjoying a more comfortable home & the energy savings.
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Great experience with the team, very professional and courteous. After the audit I was walked through different levels of work that could be done and wasnt pressured into any sales. During the work the team was on time and cleaned up after themselves. House is more enjoyable both Summer and Winter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy Audit and installation install

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you are pleased with both the audit & work that was done on your home. Our team prides ourselves on our work & are glad you will enjoy your comfortable home this winter & many seasons to come.
A

RATED

09/24/2019

Super professional and thorough. They did a great job of explaining everything to me and what I need done to start conserving energy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an energy audit on our home

CATEGORY energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

A

RATED

09/20/2019

We have used this service for 5 homes to date and they do a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation of attic and rim joists

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. We always look forward to your project's.
A

RATED

06/07/2019

We would hire Amanda and her team again without question and highly recommend this service and this company. They are professional, thorough, detailed, punctual, and great communicators. We could select from different options as to how much work we had them do, and Amanda explained everything thoroughly and precisely. The energy audit was eye opening, and helped us decide what to have done. The te...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy audit, insulation

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your gratitude & love to hear you are comfortable in your home & saving money on your energy bills. We take great pride in our team, and our team takes great pride in their work. Thank you again, for taking the time to leave a review.
A

RATED

03/21/2019

Crew was great. Work was done timely and cleanly. All processes were explained every step of the way. The crew answered every question I had. Very happy with the work, the crew and the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy Audit and Appropriate updates. Basement rim joist sealing and attic insulation.

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great to hear [Member Name Removed], we take great pride in our work. We appreciate your business & thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
A

RATED

02/21/2019

If AL gave A++'s we would have provided those for Amanda and her team at Ecotelligent. She came and spent about 2 3/4 hrs. crawling in attics etc. doing thermal and regular photos. That time included going over her results and showing us where the gaps were. We were most impressed by the timeliness of herself and her team in communicating with us. We were required to leave the home with 2 cats for...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a 1973 build house that had multiple drafty areas. We needed insulation in various areas.

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate both your business & the review. Our team makes it a priority to provide the best products & service to our customers. Thank you!
A

RATED

08/19/2018

I originally hired Ecotelligent Homes to perform an energy audit on my home. I was so impressed with the professionalism and the detail that went into their work, that I knew I wanted to hire them to update the insulation in my home. They identified areas of asbestos insulation both in the attic and the basement (that I was not aware of!) that needed to be removed/remediated, and helped me set up ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy Audit and Complete re-insulation of attic and basement, including spray foam insulation

CATEGORY insulation, energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We are happy you found the value in our processes & employees. Its rewarding when our customers are as excited about their project as we are. It was our pleasure improving the comfort & quality of your home.

Services Offered

Home Energy Audits including: Thermal Infrared Scan, Blower Door Testing, Combustion Appliance Metering, and Building Envelope Analysis. Energy Efficiency Improvements including: Cellulose and Spray Foam Insulation, Air Sealing, Energy Efficient Heating, Cooling and Water Heating.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details. We do not do AC tune-ups and repairs.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.