Kut Lawn Care

A25 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since March 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 181

Eastpointe, MI 48021

Description

We have over 26 years of experience in lawn care and 20 years experience in fertilizing to help you maintain a beautiful and healthy lawn. Locally owned and operated, most jobs are owner supervised to ensure complete customer satisfaction. Serving Macomb Co., Grosse Pointe, and Harper Woods. Please call to schedule. ...

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Lawn and Yard Work (20)Snow Removal (8)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (3)Landscaping (2)Rototilling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
F

RATED

05/13/2019

Asked for a quote for the 2017, received no answer. Asked for a quote in 2019, received no answer. Extremely unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn Cutting

CATEGORY lawn service

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

B

RATED

11/06/2017

They were always prompt, first customer on Mondays at 8:00 am. Did a thorough job. Weed whacked the weeds growing between the concrete. Were careful of my rose bushes and plants, always cleared the weeds even in the flower beds. This year, would not weed whack weeds growing between the cracks, weeds became large and when I addressed this with the employee, he said the weeds looked really nice. Ton...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Initially, cut lawn and fertilized.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $21

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

A

RATED

09/10/2017

Kut's employees are incredibly reliable and proficient. Always on schedule and always professional. Cliff & Cynthia (Cindy) Kemp - the owners - are incredibly gracious and accommodating. I've used their service for years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn mowing and trim @ $19/ea over 5 weeks & weed eradication spray for $28.00 - front yard only. (I handle the back yard).

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $123

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

08/30/2017

Kut Grass came to cut grass on Monday unless they came the next day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kut Law did my grass.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $18

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2017

A

RATED

08/28/2017

The two men double checked with us the job to insure they were cutting the right shrubs and to our determined height. They worked quickly and professionaly in doing a great job and clean up. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bush trimming, shrubs along a corner lot line including bushes in front of house. Raked, bagged, and took clippings away.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2017

A

RATED

08/25/2017

Very well. Took care of odd requests.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping and snow removal. Various other grass trimmings.

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, snow removal

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

08/24/2017

They are awesome. I have used this company for years. Previous companies let me down, but Kut has never.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly lawn care.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

B

RATED

07/25/2017

They were good. They were very good. Its a typical lawn service. It takes thirty minutes to complete. It was good. They were responsive, very good, and they do their job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cut my lawn.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2017

A

RATED

06/08/2017

Kut Lawn Care did a great job. They were neat and clean. We would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed dirt distributed around our house.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2017

A

RATED

06/07/2017

We called KUT for fertilization and our grass is greener and healthier! We've had many compliments from the neighbors I have and will recommend kut to everyone!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our lawn was weedy and full of dandelions

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

Services Offered

Lawn Work, Yard Work, Lawn Fertilization, Lawn Treatment, Landscaping, Brick Pavers, Leaf Removal, Snow Removal, Mulch,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.