WireWorks Inc

A272 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since July 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
08:30 - 16:30
Tuesday
08:30 - 16:30
Wednesday
08:30 - 16:30
Thursday
08:30 - 16:30
Friday
08:30 - 16:30

Company Contact

PO Box 1343

East Lansing, MI, 48823

Description

For faster service please contact the office directly at 517-333-9473 or via email at scheduling@wireworksinc.com. Office hours are 8:30a-4:30p, after 5p appointments available based on schedule availability. Install all electrical residential, commercial or industrial including build outs, renovation, retrofitting or trouble shooting, any electrical include phone, data, TV, power quality, heated driveways roofs and floors, sub-metering, motor controls, repair storm damage and electrical protection from arcing & ground faults. We also install Sense, the home monitoring system to track energy usage right on your smart phone....

Verified Reviews

272 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (268)Lighting (64)Ceiling Fans (21)Landscaping - Lighting (8)Plumbing (8)Generator (7)Appliance Repair - Small (3)
Showing 1-10 of 272 reviews
A

RATED

11/02/2019

Gent was on time, worked fast and efficiently and gave me a small discount. he is going to do some other work for me at another residence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sort out the wires to the garage and get power from breaker there.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you for choosing Wire Works for your electrical needs. We enjoyed working with and look forward to doing more work for you.
A

RATED

04/15/2019

All services went extremely well from the call in to the office through the service call. Becky was extremely knowledgeable & was able to quote pricing directly over the phone. Tom arrived on time & performed the service effectively & efficiently. Extremely happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove & Replace existing outdoor lighting with LED units. convert interior light fixture from fluorescent to LED

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We would like to thank you for choosing Wire Works for your electrical needs. It was great working with you, and we sincerely appreciate the kind review of our service. We look forward to assisting you on any future needs or projects you may have! Have a wonderful day!
A

RATED

12/17/2018

Tom is absolutely fantastic. I have worked with many service people throughout the years and Tom is now at the top of the list, as being the best by far. He is personable, gracious and professional. He knew immediately exactly what the problems were and repaired them quickly.. Considering all the work he did I thought the price was more than reasonable. You can really tell he not only has a passio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He added an outlet for my dishwasher. Repaired an outlet in which I had broken a wire. Made a box for another wire I am no longer using. Replaced 2 lights; one in the hall and the other in the foyer.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $287

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for such a wonderful review. Tom strives to ensure that he is providing our clients with the best customer service that they have experienced with any service provider. It is great to hear that we are achieving that goal. It was wonderful working with you as well, and we look forward to being of assistance in the future!
A

RATED

10/03/2018

Very professional team of workers worked into the night to get the work done in a timely manner. At end they marked the panel with the rooms that each breaker served

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install LED garage lighting, link 6 separate lights in basement to one switch, new electrical panel, 2 GFC Iwater outlets, 220 line in garage and two additional 120 lines, 120 line in basement for gas dryer, connect main electrical source to house per code requirements

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! It was great working with you and your husband on your new home and getting everything addressed to meet your home energy needs! We look forward to working with you again on your next project!
A

RATED

09/05/2018

Very well he also pointed out a fire hazard we had which he also fixed at the same time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Problem with circuit breakers.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review! We were very happy to meet you and get your needs taken care of! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
A

RATED

08/14/2018

Tom arrived on time and after I explained the problem, went right to work. Said he'd like to start at the furthest point from the apparent cause and work his way backward. Started in the spare bedroom, removed one outlet and found the problem in less than 1 minute. (OK, he got lucky, but sometimes you make your own luck!) He said the original electrician (home built in 1968) took some short-cuts t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a short circuit in my house.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the great review! Sometimes we do get "lucky" and the first thing we check it the issue, it's Tom's years of experience that give him that bit of luck on where to start first. We are very happy that we could get you and your family taken care of and get the power corrected and restored. It was a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to speaking with you...
A

RATED

06/20/2018

Job was done well, on time, and on budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Generator Hookup

CATEGORY electrician

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! Glad we could get you taken care of. Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!
A

RATED

06/13/2018

Tech arrived on time to the rental property. Evaluated the problem, and suggested it was probably a fuse that needed replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are super glad we could meet you while you were in town and were happy we could get the repair made for you! Best wishes!
A

RATED

04/30/2018

Scheduled within 4 days of my call. Arrived promptly and work successfully completed within one hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a light fixture in the kitchen

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi Mark, Thanks for the review! It was great working with you and we are happy that we could get your new fixture replaced quickly and efficiently! Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!
A

RATED

03/10/2018

Very well! Tom came the day after I called, assured us that one of our concerns didn't need to be fixed. He was prompt, friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New light fixture above the garage door - check florescent light in basement.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the review! Tom and I are super happy we could get him out there and get your concerns addressed! Let us know when we can be of assistance in the future!