Detroit Junk Busters

A 42 Reviews

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since April 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

3952 Cabot St

Detroit, MI 48210

Description

We offer hassle-free junk removal and dumpster rentals. Based in Detroit and the owners live in Detroit. We take pride in cleaning up our city in a responsible way. We are a family owned business. We will clean up your junk in a timely and efficient manner. We donate as much as possible and we strive for customer satisfaction 100% of the time, we would be happy to give you a tax deductible receipt for your items donated. . With years of experience, we will make your next cleanup project go as quickly and efficiently as possible, whether your taking out a few items or doing a whole house clean-out, let our experienced team do the heavy lifting. We offer residential and commercial services in the Detroit Metro area. We offer 10 yard, 20 yard, and 30 yard dumpsters, driveway friendly and roll off dumpsters available. We accept cash and all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hauling (39)dumpster rental (8)home and garage organizing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Professional and Quality Services, On time in and Out. Provide Extra Steps to insure good survives.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Haul part of Trees leftover and Clean Back Yard.

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

Perfect. They were on time. They wore mask and gloves for safety. They were able to bring up two items that were difficult to maneuver quickly. And they were quick and clean and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Haul couch, move heavy items up stairs.

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Scott was excellent. He came within an hour. Took care of all my needs for a very reasonable price. Would recommend and use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel garbage removed

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $165.9

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

10/12/2019

Detroit Junkbusters did a fantastic job for us. They were very professional and worked safely and quickly. We will definitely use their services again. Scheduling was easy and everything met our expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removed from yard and basement

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

A

RATED

08/09/2019

The job went smoothly and quickly. They took junk from the basement that was designated to be removed. They were very easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Housecleaning

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

They came quickly and communicated quickly. They were professional and reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a lift chair.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

06/21/2019

The junk Buster's were great. I called and they were out the same day. Took care of everything very fast. Very professional company with great prices would recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a large amount of wood

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2019

Images

Photo for Detroit Junk Busters - 3952 Cabot St, Detroit, MI - 37942865
A

RATED

06/13/2019

Great! Scott was responsive, on time, and worked fast, too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alley yard waste removal

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

A

RATED

05/29/2019

The guys showed up the same day and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of debris in the backyard

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

A

RATED

05/20/2019

Scott and Nigel did a fabulous job in quickly cleaning out the enormous mounds of heavy junk from the yard and interior of our closing business. Both men were cordial, respectful, and efficient, I would strongly recommend them to anyone for junk removal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Business Cleanout

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

Services Offered

Junk Removal, Trash Cleanup, Apartment Clean-Outs, Appliance Removal.

Services Not Offered

Paint, Flammable Liquids.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No