Robin's Gardening Service

A 122 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

20166 Abrahm

Clinton Township, MI 48035

Description

In business since 2005. Specialize in smaller properties that large companies won't touch. Also wildlife habitats and butterfly gardens....

Verified Reviews

122 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
101
B Rated
2
C Rated
5
D Rated
3
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
landscaping (102)mulch delivering (35)tree service (13)hardscaping (1)lawn care (48)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
A

RATED

07/21/2020

Robin and her crew did a great job. Bushes were meticulously trimmed and all weed trees along fence line were cut back (not an easy task). Crew was courteous and clean-up was immaculate. We're very satisfied and grateful for all the help!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim bushes, remove weed trees

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

A

RATED

05/12/2020

I've reached out to Robin's Gardening Service for landscaping/flower garden work for 9 years now (!). Carole Robin is always on-site personally, and you'll find her digging into the soil along with her two- or three-man crew. She keeps the work site clean when they're done - and if you ask, provides great suggestions for annuals and perennials based on a lot of experience. I appreciate that, year ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Spring clean up. Flower beds front and back yards. Leaves left in flower beds removed, perennials pruned, weeds pulled, fresh mulch added.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

08/30/2019

Robin and her team went above and beyond! I was very pleased with the job they did and the results are ongoing! Great value, great service! See you in the Spring, Robin. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Massive clean-up of neglected garden areas

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

Wonderfully! Carole really knows her stuff and was very informative about what would grow well in our yard. She exceeded our expectations. It was a beautiful transformation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete renovation of garden spaces around entire house.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Butterfly gardens are a joy to install! It was real pleasure to transform this yard from drab to fabulous. Hopefully the clients enjoy it for many years to come.
A

RATED

05/09/2019

Robin's Gardening Service did a wonderful job landscaping our condo complex. They completed the spring cleanup, mulched, and dug new sites for flower beds. They'll plant flowers later in the spring. Carole is a gem. She met with us to review the work we wanted her company to complete. She and her crew showed up when she said they would and they completed the work efficiently. I look forward to hir...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2019

A

RATED

10/26/2018

Her crew does an excellent job. They are efficient and very dependable. I would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring Cleanup and monthly maintenance of all flower beds. She also provided mulch as needed.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/23/2018

As always they are neat, professional, punctual and they know the difference between a plant and a weed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
weeding, pruning, general fall cleanup

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2018

A

RATED

07/02/2018

I can't say enough How much I am pleased with Carol and her crew. I have used her service two other times and will use her again. She is prompt, cheerful, engaging and professional. Book her early!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Clean up and weeding of Front,Side and Back Yard.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

Carol and her crew did a wonderful job trimming our shrubs, small tree, weeding, and removing sod replacing with mulch. She was very helpful in suggesting ways to improve our landscaping in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim shrubs and small tree, weeding, and replace sod with mulch

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

F

RATED

10/06/2017

. Thinks she should have gotten a better job for the amount that was paid .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2017

Services Offered

Design, planting, mulching, weeding, consulting, rototilling, & small tree & shrub trimming

Services Not Offered

Lawn care, large tree trimming, & removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes