Melvin Belk Roofing

A 145 Reviews

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since June 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

8370 Benham Rd NE

Cedar Springs, MI 49319

Description

We have 35 years experience in roofing and Siding with large crew's so that we can complete most residential roofs in a single day and siding in just a couple of days. We do shingles, flat roofs, metal roofing, vinyl and aluminum siding. We offer a written warranty on all our work. We have showrooms in Cedar Springs, Jenison and Muskegon. We service All of Kent, Ottawa, Muskegon, Montcalm and Ionia Counties including Grand Rapids , Ottawa County including Holland and Grand Haven, Montcalm County, Ionia County Muskegon County and most of Allegan County. We have locations in Cedar Springs, Jenison and soon in Grand Haven and Muskegon. We offer 12 months interest free financing with approved credit. Call Today 616-866-7655 for a free estimate...

Verified Reviews

145 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
119
B Rated
9
C Rated
8
D Rated
4
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
roofing (141)gutter installation (12)siding (6)general contracting (3)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
D

RATED

07/11/2020

It took weekly phone calls for 3 weeks to get an answer from the gutter installer. He finally informed us he had been to our place and looked at the barn, without letting us know he was there, he forgot to call us as he was busy, and he could not help us with the job. The roofing portion of the business may be a fine group but I would not use the gutter installer again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new gutter on our barn

CATEGORY gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

Melvin Belk roofing did a fantastic job. Took them only a day and a half to complete the roof. They cleaned up the yard and you would never know they were here except for the new roof. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete roof, gutters, drywall repair.

CATEGORY contractors,gutter repair,roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

Images

Photo for Melvin Belk Roofing - 8370 Benham Rd NE, Cedar Springs, MI - 38548838

+3 More

A

RATED

12/01/2019

This is a insurance claim and need another company to give an estimate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a portion of the roof and repair ceiling where water came thru.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

We had a new roof installed as well as gutters and leaf protection. This company was wonderful to work with from the beginning of the project to the end. They were extremely professional and efficient! We highly Melvin Belk Roofing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof, gutters and leaf protection

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

Images

Photo for Melvin Belk Roofing - 8370 Benham Rd NE, Cedar Springs, MI - 38159997
A

RATED

10/03/2019

Excellent work and workmanship. Knowledgeable workers. Work was performed in a proficient timetable. The crew cleaned up their work and left no visible signs of debris. No nails were left to cause any problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full roof replacement and repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Recently, our house suffered damage from a falling tree. As this is one of the biggest home repair purchases you can make, I came in with a wall built up and not trusting easily. We received a few different bids from area roofing companies to ensure we found the best price and qualifications. Everyone came out and “Did their jobs” but we were most impressed by the professionalism of Andrew Belk. H...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof From Storm

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ From the first meeting being greeted with a friendly smile and knowledgeable communication to a very fare free no pressure bid proposal to the expert installation and cleanup my wife and I could not be happier. We recommend their services to the community. Tom

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

A

RATED

04/30/2019

Very Well! All involved showed up when they said they would and were meticulous in their work. They took pride in the job they were doing too. We are so very happy with the end result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair, new gutters, and new siding

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2019

A

RATED

01/31/2019

Great! Our concern is not leaves but pine needles. The materials were the expected quality and screen out small particles. The workers were efficient and courteous. We are very pleased with the installation and service, and very happy with the product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters with leaf guards

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

C

RATED

11/21/2018

this is the first I heard of this company. I don't recall any contact with them at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter repair, downspout repair, snow dams.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I agree we have never had any contact with you and have never done any work for you. I have no idea why you left a review of a company that you have had no contact with. If you are ever in need of roofing, siding or gutters please give us a try. Melvin Belk Owner 616-866-7655

Services Offered

New Roof Installations, Roof Repairs, Storm Damage Repairs, Siding, Gutter Replacement and Installation & Gutter Leaf Protection.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes