Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Canton Transportation Services

There are 40 top-rated Transportation Services in your area and 257 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 40 highly rated companies in Canton

Transportation reviews in Canton

  • F
    Metroride.com
    The trip to the airport was uneventful. The driver was on time (actually a few minutes early), courteous, and professional. He told me that on the return trip, the driver would meet me at baggage claim holding a sign with my name on it. On my return, when my flight landed, I received a text from someone who claimed to be the driver. When I arrived at baggage claim, I saw a number of drivers holding signs, but none with my name on it, and no one who had a name tag or ID from MetroRide.
    I retrieved my luggage and received another text asking whether I had arrived in baggage claim. As soon as I responded, my cell phone rang. When I answered, I realized that the caller was a tall man standing nearby. He was casually dressed, with no name tag or other identification from MetroRide. He told me that he was the driver. I told him I was expecting someone with a sign with my name on it and asked for some sort of confirmation that he was really from MetroRide. He seemed insulted that I would ask for ID and showed me his cell phone with my number in it as if that was proof. Again, I asked him for some sort of ID that he was really from MetroRide, he continued to get more and more irate, as if I had no right to question him about this, finally storming off to get and quot;the signand quot; from his car. At this point, it was nearly 9 pm at night, and, as a woman alone, I didn't feel comfortable getting into a car with this man, whether he actually was the driver or not. I took my bags and went to MetroCars -- the service I usually use -- and had an uneventful trip home.
    When I arrived at home, I saw a message on my cell phone from the Metro Ride office. I called them back to let them know about the problem and whether that really was their driver. I talked to Jan (or Jean) on the phone who told me that Greg was and quot;wonderfuland quot; and one of their best drivers. When I told her that was not my experience with him, I expected to receive some sort of explanation or apology. Instead, she implied that I was out of line for asking for additional ID beyond the cell phone. She said I should have called their office. As I was expressing my discomfort with his attitude and lack of customer service, she hung up on me. I will never, ever use MetroRide again. Even though they are cheaper than MetroCars, I have never had an issue with any of their drivers. Avoid MetroRide unless you like drivers who treat you like they're doing YOU a favor to let you ride in their car.
    - Kathryn M.
  • C
    Entertainment Express Inc
    Both times, the office was helpful.  Very easy to deal with.
    For the bachelor party, things went great.  The driver showed up on time.  She put up with our nonsense and knew right where she was going.  She did everything we asked.  And the price was very reasonable.  That experience was an A. 
    The 2nd experience was my wedding day.  The driver showed up on time.  I also gave him well before a departure a simple plan to show what we doing with addresses and all.  Even drew him a little map.  He had a GPS, so I thought we were in good shape.  The guy immediately started making wrong turns.  He had no clue where he was going.  I had to sit right in the front and tell him where to go.  He dropped myself and the groomsmen off at the church.  My wife and her bridesmaids were 2  miles away and I made the mistake of believing him that he knew how to find that house.  My wife and her bridesmades were on the phone with this guy as he was totally lost.  They were all getting into their cars to drive to the church themselves as he finally showed up.   Then after the ceremony, I told him exactly how to get to the reception.  And I pointed him to the address again.  Sure enough, he makes several more wrong turns.  On his last wrong turn, he went into a parking lot that wasn't big enough for him to turn around.  So he put it in reverse and just backed into traffic.  I thought I would be attending my funeral next during that stunt.  So in the end, he got us to where we needed to be on time (with literally seconds to spare), but that kind of stress you don't need on your wedding day. You need to sit back and relax.  I would give that 2nd experience a D- and the only reason it wasn't an F was because their prices are pretty reasonable. 
    I average my two experiences to a C.  If I ever need a limo company again, I think I would pay more attention to reviews.
    - Brian B.
  • F
    METRO CARS
    The following is an email that I sent to Mr. Ret (CEO), Mr. Goldfield (Operations Mgr, Metro Cab Detroit) and  Ms. Obloy (Customer Care Operations Mgr Detroit).  Below it is the response I received from Mark Hayden, Sr VP Business Developmenr: My Email to Metro Car (04/22/10): It is by the grace of god that I my family and I am alive and I able to write this letter to you.   I realize this letter is rather long, but I want to be sure you hear ALL of the details.   This evening around midnight, my family and I returned from a vacation to Detroit Metro Airport.  As we have done many times before, we went to Metro Cab to get a ride to our home.   We were directed by one of your non-driver employees to the waiting cab / driver.   My first red flag was that the driver did not start the meter before pulling away from the curb.  He was talking about how he had recently lost his job and was now driving for Metro Cab.  When we reached the tunnel at the airport, I reminded him to start the meter and he said it would cost $35 and did not start the meter.  I said no, it would be closer to $25 because we had taken this route with Metro Cab many times and we know how much it should be.   He then started the meter.   It was raining although nothing that should make a trained driver worry.     Once we entered the I-275 freeway, the driver was not able to stay in one lane and weaved back and forth between the left and left center lanes for at least half a mile, while driving about 50 MPH.   I was in the back seat with my mother and my husband was in the front passenger seat so I was in the perfect position to see the speedometer, turn signals, etc.   I asked him to remain in one lane rather than weave back and forth and to turn on the defrosters as the windshield was fogging up to the point that it was difficult to see.   He didn't respond to my request immediately and the window became nearly completely clouded.  We urged him to turn on the defroster and he swerved toward the left lane and quickly slowed to 25 MPH while screaming at us in anger to not tell him how to drive. Cars were passing quickly all around us and one car had to swerve onto the shoulder to avoid rear ending us. Panicked, we yelled to either go faster or pull off the freeway onto the shoulder.   An accident was imminent with the dark and rainy night and this cab driver's actions.   The driver started yelling at us to stop yelling at him.  He became completely unprofessional and reckless. The window issue got to the point where I had to remove my seatbelt and reach through the space to hit the defroster button.  Literally fearing for our lives as traffic zipped by us, I tried to calm him down telling him to immediately take the first exit and get off the freeway.  He would not listen to me at all.  Rather, I had to ask my husband to tell him to get us off the freeway.    Once instructed by my husband to take the first exit, even on the off ramp, the driver weaved off the road onto the shoulder several times while still continuing his rant.  I cannot stress to you strongly enough the fear that we faced.   Had it not been pouring rain in the middle of the night in a relatively deserted side road, we would have gotten out of the taxi immediately.  Using backstreets where we expected less traffic, we directed him to our home and even on the single, two-lane roads, the driver continued to weave and slow.  When we finally arrived home, the meter said $21.00 and his comment was "$21 + $2 airport fee - you earned $2" (I presume referring to my earlier comment that it should be $25).  Very angry, I replied that he had not earned anything and I would be contacting his supervisor immediately.  He replied that I should call the police - which I did not, however I probably should have.  I was considering calling the police during the ride.   While I was in the cab, I took out the driver's card from the back of the front seat headrest and took a photo of it.  It read Mohammed Chaudry, taxi driver #8002.  However, the photo on the card was not the person who was driving the taxi.  I believe I have had Mohammed as a driver in the past.  I am attaching the photo to this email.   Immediately upon exiting the cab I called the phone number on the side of the van and reported this incident to your customer care person, Jill, who I must say handled my anger/fear very well.   Response from Mark Hayden (04/23/11): Ms. Sherman, Thank you for taking the time to notify us of this unfortunate experience. I do apologize that your service was not to our standards. I have removed this driver from service, and I promise we will handle the matter appropriately. If you will provide me the detailsbof your payment (ie credit card/cash) i will be happy to provide you with a refund. I would recommed you not send credit card information via email, for security purposes. I should be in the office most of the day on Monday, and I will be happy to assist you then. My contact number is 734-###-#### Again, thank you for makong us awate, and I do apologize. Sincerely, Mark Hayden Sr. Vice President, Business Development On 4/26/11 I sent the address to which he should send the refund and as of 5/15/11 I have received nothing.  
    - LISA S.
  • A
    Travel Leaders-Suncoast Travel
    unknown
    - Marcia F.
  • A
    METRO AIRPORT CAB
    unknown
    - David B.
  • A
    Metro Airport Cars, Town Car Service
    unknown
    - David B.
  • A
    DTW Metro Airport Limo
    .
    - David B.
  • A
    American Airport Car Service
    Punctual and efficient, clean cars, professional drivers.
    - Raymond C.
  • A
    NATIONAL TRAILS INC
    Overall they did a great job.
    - Jim S.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Transportation Services in Canton

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!