A.W.D. Tree Service, Inc

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since January 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2200 Taft Rd

Bruce Township, MI 48065

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
D

RATED

10/01/2019

Adam sounded nice and professional on the phone, and we set an appointment for a quote. I rushed home from work to meet him, but he didn't show up . . . and did not call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Trimming

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

AWD removed a large tree from the front of our house. From the initial discussion to completion service was top notch and incredibly professional. Adam was very responsive and thorough and answered all of our questions. The work was performed swiftly and neatly and from start to finish everything was done in a day!! The rates were incredibly competitive and reasonable. The crew left our front yard...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your amazing review of our company! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

05/24/2019

Adam contacted us within 24 hours. He was prompt with his appointment and even called when he was on his way. He made sure he understood our needs and even offered some better suggestions that we hadn’t thought of. He was professional and realized that we were working with a landscape company and offered to coordinate with them. Our job is a two part with removal of trees before some rock removal....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal, tree pruning, stump removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very nice review [Member Name Removed]! We will be talking with you soon. Once the landscape company removes the rocks I will contact Miss Dig to flag the area and we will take care of the stump grinding portion. Thank you again! We appreciate your business! Adam A.W.D. Tree Service Inc.
A

RATED

05/16/2019

It was great. They were really great. Very responsive to their customer. Good customer service, fast and clean workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cut down trees and trimmed trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

A

RATED

06/02/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2016

A

RATED

01/28/2015

They cleaned up the ENTIRE work area, trimmed and shredded everything.    The crew was extremely professional, courteous and did not stop working until the job was done.    We were EXTREMELY happy with their work and would definitely hire them again.  We felt that their pricing was very fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took down three (3) 30-foot-tall pine trees that were too close to our house/garage.  4 men (including the owner) came to the house in the late morning.  They began  by trimming the lower branches and then climbed up the trees to take all the branches down, trim down the trees and also did the stump removal.   This was an all-day (8 hour) job.   They had all the equipment from saws, to chain saws, to trimmers, the stump removal machine and the giant truck-mounted chipper/shredder which ground up ALL the branches along with the tree trunks which were at least 4 feet in diameter.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2014

    Services Offered

    Tree trimming, Tree removal, Stump Grinding, Ornamental pruning. Large tree removal,

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn mowing

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.