Advanced Safe & Lock

A 125 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7589 Wisteria Way

Brighton, MI 48116

Description

Professional Locksmith company. Fully insured and bonded. We service all residential, commercial and Industrial accounts....

Verified Reviews

125 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
125
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (125)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
A

RATED

12/27/2020

Arrived on time, quickly re-keyed the locks and provided advice on installation and maintenance. Very professional and reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
re-key 8 locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

A

RATED

11/14/2020

Steve was Outstanding to deal with. He really knows his business and goes out of his way to help in any way possible. Great to deal with and would not look any farther for a Top Shelf Locksmith. 5 STAR + RATING.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Help with a Baldwin lock assembly

CATEGORY locksmith

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

A

RATED

08/14/2020

Steve from Advanced Safe & Lock did a great job at a reasonable price. I now have much more secure entry doors that are operating much smoother then before the installation. I would hire again for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace knobs & deadbolts for entry doors

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

A

RATED

02/24/2020

It went better than expected. Owner Steve came out on time, we were a little late coming from Royal Oak. He re-keyed the front door knob and dead bolt. He also gave us some great advice that saved us a lot of money. Great guy, we would absolutely recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New homeowners needed locks re-keyed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $104

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2019

Service was timely, professional, and problem was addressed successfully and efficiently. Wish all services for home repairs were as efficient and well-done as Advanced Safe & Lock! Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing 2 locks (one jammed shut, the other sticking)

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

Great—Very punctual courteous, good communication, great work, clear, worked out great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All new cylinders

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2019

He came over within minutes of my explaining we couldn't lock our front door. Repaired it quickly. Very polite and friendly. Just great service. I'd highly recommend to anyone. Lou P

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of a faulty door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

A

RATED

04/09/2019

I can’t say enough great things about Steve. This is the second time I have had Steve come out and both times he has gone above and beyond what he needed to. Quick response, very professional, personable, authentic and trustworthy. I wish more independent business owners were like Steve! Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door lock completely broke and Steve needed to attempt many different things to finally be able to get my door to open. Ultimately needed to have lock replaced.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2019

A

RATED

01/15/2019

Excellent! On-time, professional, great pricing. I will definitely have Steve do more work for me in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-keyed locks on house & garage

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

A

RATED

12/20/2018

Honest, very thorough advice, Steve went well beyond what was needed for the best solution at a very reasonable price. I will no longer consider any other locksmith!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing 3 handle sets and locks

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $336

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

Services Offered

Lock-outs, master keying, locks rekeyed, deadbolts installed all locks serviced. Door closers install and serviced

Services Not Offered

No fitting keys to cars.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes