Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements

A 751 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since February 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102146713
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • Michigan LARA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170531
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

647 S Spinningwheel Ln

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Description

Somerset Painting and Professional Improvements is an Angies List Super-Service Award-Winning Michigan-based company that specializes in both residential and commercial improvements with over 35 years of experience. Check out our video on our website! Award winning. Additional email - cassady@somersetpainting.com....

Verified Reviews

751 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
662
B Rated
33
C Rated
23
D Rated
15
F Rated
19
Read reviews by category
house painting (481)interior painting (270)pressure washing (54)window replacement (33)drywall repair (32)deck building (22)door installation (19)epoxy flooring (18)deck cleaning (15)wallpaper removal (15)woodworking (14)chimney repair (11)
Showing 1-10 of 751 reviews
A

RATED

08/08/2020

Needed gutters replaced and Somerset provided best price. Contracted work to Allied Gutters and the project was completed efficiently and with quality work. Somerset was great in providing estimate, communicating progress and answering all questions. Highly recommend for fair price, quality work, and service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guttter replacement (upgrade to seamless)

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

Very professional team - Sales and Crew that performed the job. Would hire them without hesitation next time...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Paint

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

A

RATED

07/03/2020

Somerset was very professional. They were very careful with the exterior plants and did a nice job power-washing and then painting. Beautiful job. I had a tough time trying to schedule them last year and gave up. But this year they were very responsive and communication was great. Will recommend them to neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior of the house.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,990

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

06/26/2020

Everything went quite well. I was given ahead of time a very thorough description of exactly what needed to be done and the cost for each aspect of the project. The final result is a very professional and successful installation of new gutters. I have no complaints. I definitely would highly recommend this company to others seeking similar work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

06/25/2020

As a first time client for anything like this I had a lot of questions. Brad, Steven, and Kevin were very responsive and helpful. The house looks 100% better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted exterior brick

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

Images

Photo for Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements - 647 S Spinningwheel Ln, Bloomfield Hills, MI - 38672775
B

RATED

06/25/2020

The gentleman who came out is Brad, he was professional, and we walked through to property, took notes, sent me the quote that same day. The price was about $1500.00 to $2000.00 more than any other quote I received from many A-rated Angie's lists companies, and that did not include the cost of the paint. Now I am no expert, but I have never dealt with any painter that could not give me the price o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a quote on painting the trim of my house

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

COST $4,475

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

F

RATED

06/12/2020

Never responded to my initial request

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inside painting

CATEGORY woodworking,interior painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow. Not sure what happened. We have a full time office manager. Call owners personal cell for help if you want. 248-249-3155. Name is Rick :)
A

RATED

06/08/2020

First-rate! Professional and courteous workers and the jobs look great. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding on roof dormers, some exterior painting.

CATEGORY siding,house painters

COST $11,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

06/08/2020

The team showed up to paint the exterior of our home, telling us they would for sure have it done by the end of the week. They completed their entire job, including caulking, taping, painting, and clean up in an entire day! We are impressed with the swiftness of a job well done and the recommendations the team provided to make our home beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Paint

CATEGORY house painters

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

Somerset did an excellent job painting the exterior of our house. The painter was very personable and prompt. The rest of the crew ended up being sick but our painter Shariq, worked harder and stayed longer and ended up finishing at the same time. We really appreciated his dedication to the job. We would highly recommend Somerset!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of house

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

Services Offered

Exterior & Interior Painting, Siding, James Hardie Cement Board, General Carpentry, Decks/Patios, Doors, Custom Aluminum Trim Work, Kitchens, Baths and Basements, Columns and Moldings, Gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes