Property Care Hardwood Floors

A 188 Reviews

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102116037
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Michigan Dept. of Labor and Economic Growth
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 2020-05-31
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

2524 McClintock Rd

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

Description

Property Care, Inc. Hardwood Floors is a family owned and operated hardwood flooring company in business since 1986. Our expertise includes residential and commercial work, restoration and new construction. A free written detailed estimate is provided for each potential job. The company is fully insured and the owner is a licensed Michigan Residential Builder (MI license #2102116037). Property Care is a Member of the National Wood Flooring Association, and OUR INSTALLERS ARE NWFA CERTIFIED! **WE REQUIRE A MINIMUM OF 500 SQUARE FEET IN ORDER TO SCHEDULE WORK....

Verified Reviews

188 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
179
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (186)flooring (93)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
A

RATED

09/25/2020

Cannot say enough about how great these folks are! They had to remove carpet in two rooms and tile in two other rooms to install the new pre-finished hardwood. They were punctual, clean, well-priced, and their attention to detail is beyond compare. They were great to work with, so very happy with the finished floors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood flooring install

CATEGORY flooring

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

Images

Photo for Property Care Hardwood Floors - 2524 McClintock Rd, Bloomfield Hills, MI - 38985991

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We can't thank you enough for taking time to post such a glowing review!! Since we've returned to work, we've been overwhelmed with customers seeking our services; however, so far you're just the second to post a review. We depend upon such word of mouth to help us grow and your wonderful opinion of our work is a huge boost to our morale! Thank you again, The Property Care Team
A

RATED

07/20/2020

refinishing and patching old oak floors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a nice job! About a week after they finished, I found a couple of small things that needed touching up, and Tom came out and fixed them right away. I had already paid them in full for the job, so I think that says a lot about their commitment to their customers and doing a good job. I would definitely hire them again. The floors look great and you can’t even see where they patched in new wood! My real estate agent was impressed and asked for their contact information for a couple he had just helped buy a house.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are always very grateful when our customers recommend us to others.
A

RATED

10/03/2019

This company is AWESOME! I cannot say enough good things about this family owned business. Professional, work was better than expected. Worked around changing schedules and my floors are BEAUTIFUL!!!! WIll be using again! Thank you Barbara and Tom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood Floors needed refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank your for the glowing review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
A

RATED

03/20/2019

Property Care provided me with one of the best experiences I have ever had with a contractor. The Hoffmeyer family was always courteous and punctual. Tom was very patient and a remarkable craftsman. My texts and phone calls were always answered in a timely and thorough fashion. I wanted to make some changes in the middle of the installation, and Tom made the changes happily and willingly. On top o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood replaced carpet on my stairs, hallway and master bedroom.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the glowing review! You are such an easy-going customer, that working with you was an absolute pleasure. We look forward to working with you again! - The Property Care Team
A

RATED

03/04/2019

The project that Property Care did was outstanding! The workmanship and attention to detail was fantastic. The final product is beautiful, I could not be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have our current wooed floors refinished and new wood floors and base boards installed.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so appreciative of the time you took to post a review! Thank you for helping us maintain our Grade A Angie's List rating!
A

RATED

03/02/2019

Very well. Family business. High integrity. Hard workers and perfectionists.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire first floor and upstairs bedroom hardwood replacing carpet

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

All of us here at Property Care want to thank you for your positive review! It is through reviews like yours that we are able to maintain our impeccable reputation.
A

RATED

03/02/2019

Excellent! Top notch talent and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire first floor carpet replaced with hardwood

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

02/26/2019

We had the first 3 floors done (needed space to store furniture) and then awhile later the fourth floor was refinished. Excellent results both times. Property Care's workers were very nice also.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish 4 hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to post a review! We depend upon our reviews to maintain our Grade A Angie's List rating! Tom, Barbara, Tommy, and Melissa
A

RATED

12/04/2018

They did a great job! Fast, excellent quality work. We'll definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
wood floor installation

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Words cannot express our appreciation for your glowing review! As we've mentioned before, such positive feedback is the key for maintaining our excellent reputation. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your opinion! [Member Name Removed], Barbara Tommy & Melissa The Property Care Team
A

RATED

07/16/2018

Every aspect of this experience was excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface hardwood floor with satin finish

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to post your kind review. We depend upon such reviews to keep our good reputation in good standing!

Services Offered

Hardwood Flooring- Installation, Sand & Finish, Borders & Inlay, Exotic & Domestic. A minimum of 500 square feet is required (stairways count toward total). All installations, special patterns, borders & inlays are done by us personally; refinishing work is done by our subcontractors. All photos in our gallery are of our own work. Estimates are good for 14 days; after that, all estimates are subject to re-measure and/or price updates.

Services Not Offered

Carpet, Tile, Linoleum

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes