United Construction

B 7 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Not Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

33717 Woodward Ave

Birmingham, MI 48009

BLOOMFIELD BASEMENT

BLOOMFIELD BASEMENT

cabinet makers202048301
Complete basement remodel. Added new full bathroom with steam shower. Level old concrete floors, installed luxury vinyl flooring. New kitchen area, added wall to wall, floor to ceiling media cabinetry. Granite counter tops, all new drywall, moldings, doors and paint.

Description

Experts in additions, kitchen, bathroom, basement renovations, concrete, interior/exterior painting and more. Full service company. Group of highly profesional, clean, meticulous individuals happy to make our Customers dreams a reality. Easy to work with, transparent company. No sales people. Owner operator will quote your project and run your project from start to finish. ...
Farmington Whole House Remod - Image

Farmington Whole House Remod

electrician

202048331
FERNDALE DORMER  - Image

FERNDALE DORMER

carpet installation

202048220

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (3)concrete repair (2)house painting (1)home remodeling (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
F

RATED

01/24/2021

We hired Tom and United Construction to come in and finish our 8-10 week renovation that was started a year ago. We let him know our previous contractor, Michigan Home Renovations and Construction, was not able to finish the job in a reasonable timeframe and the quality of their work was poor. We did not want a repeat experience and stressed quality, attention to detail, communication and scheduli...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install windows, exterior/interior window trim, cabinet detail, paint

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

Images

Photo for United Construction - 33717 Woodward Ave, Birmingham, MI - 39152769

+7 More

A

RATED

04/05/2020

Tom and his crew were absolute perfectionists! Our Garage matches perfectly with our existing home. The patio is a work of art. We have additional project this summer for United Construction because they have earned our trust in their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build new garage. Added patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair,garage builders

COST $75,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

Images

Photo for United Construction - 33717 Woodward Ave, Birmingham, MI - 38548754

+1 More

A

RATED

10/12/2019

Tom and Jeff did a great job and took pride in their work. Excellent communication. Fair pricing - with a complete estimate in advance. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

10/12/2019

Tom and the team came in and finished on time and on budget

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen renovation

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

10/12/2019

Tom and his crew did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to update their home. They went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior repairs and painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

They did a very good job. They did it all very well. They were very friendly and professional. They did everything as they promised and more. They made sure we were pleased before they left. I recommended them to my neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some painting and grouting. They finished the fireplace. They did some tiling.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

Highly recommend for any project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple projects, concrete house painting

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2019

    Services Offered

    We take the complicated process of home designing, building and remodeling and make it an experience that you will love! There's no need to fear the design and construction process. We personally handle every aspect of the design, permitting and construction project process. United Construction is truly a one-stop design-build company. To see a complete list of services we provide: https://www.ucpmgt.com/list-of-services-offered

    Services Not Offered

    Kitchen Remodels. Bathroom Remodels. Basement Remodels. Garages, Additions. Whole House Remodels. All rough & finish carpentry, window installation, all flooring installation, drywall, custom interior & exterior painting.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes