A-1 Concrete Leveling Southeast Michigan

A 149 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102158948
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Michigan
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170531
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6590 Rawsonville Rd

Belleville, MI 48111

Description

Warranties depend upon the services....

Verified Reviews

149 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
135
B Rated
7
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
mudjacking (136)concrete repair (21)concrete driveway installation (12)foundation repair (10)basement waterproofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
A

RATED

04/16/2020

I was able to hire him last week. Last fall, he gave us his honest opinion and told us he couldn't help us at the time. I had to have the two problem slabs removed and now I can use their services. His honest opinion made me call him back. If the job is as good as his customer service. A+ in my book so far.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling sidewalks

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

A

RATED

09/06/2019

Job went very well, very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raising sidewalks (2) and patio

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

A

RATED

09/06/2019

Very professional. Work was done and everything is level again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling of patio and sidewalks

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

They arrived on time and went right to work. They were professional, did a great job, and cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely recommend or hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunken sidewalk, approach, driveway, and walk up to porch.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

The job was well done. The team was conscientious and left the site clean. They were courteous and clear in their explanations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rise sidewalk slabs according to city inspection certification.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

06/24/2019

Communication was excellent. Prompt follow up and answered all the questions I had. They showed up exactly when they said they would and the quality of work is great. The Color matches my colored/ stamped walk perfectly. Overall a great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling of front walkway and porch step

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

A

RATED

06/09/2019

We worked with Bret to receive a quote. Bret was very thorough, responsive, punctual, and professional. We ended up narrowing the scope down and thus their quote was a little higher, but I will contact A-1 again in future for other work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway slab leveling

CATEGORY mudjacking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

A

RATED

05/22/2019

Better than expected with no issues at all! Bret was very thorough in his inspection of the work that needed to be done & his explanation of how the work would be done. James & Greg did the job with utmost care, answered all of our questions, did a fantastic job and cleaned everything up before they left. My family room feels like new again! I would highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lifted the sinking family room floor

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

A

RATED

07/17/2018

Brent and Jeremy did a great job, were very professional. The process is messy and they cleaned up after. So far so good. Phase 2 is the caulk. I'm waiting for the caulk team to come out and seal around the areas where concrete meets foundation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveled concrete patio and walkway

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

A

RATED

01/01/2018

I was able to hire them last weeks of season to level the driveway and sidewalk and especially the entrance step and they were able to come and complete this work despite the lateness of the season; however, they were not able to complete the caulking job because of the turn in the weather. They will schedule this job in the spring. This is my second time working with them and they have done good ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
driveway, sidewalk, step mudjacking/leveling and in spring will complete caulk removal and recaulking cracks and joints.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

Services Offered

Concrete leveling & repair. Foundation repair

Services Not Offered

concrete removal and concrete pouring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes