Thomas Brothers Painting

A 25 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since May 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2101203041
  • Trade License Locale
  • Mi Builder license
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of MI
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20180515
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1045 Harold Cir

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Description

Small company with four employees who pay attention to detail. We all have a background in building and are licensed builders and excellent painters. Payment options: cash, check, or credit card....

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (19)interior painting (10)home remodeling (3)general contracting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
A

RATED

09/04/2019

Thomas Brothers painted the exterior of my house in A2 in August 2019. Their workmanship is of the highest caliber. The job was completed on time and within the scope we discussed. Everything from the quote process to the work performed was done with utmost professionalism. Adam Thomas one of the owners, provided a clear and extremely fair estimate to complete. His crew was punctual, demonstrated ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of my house in A2

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

07/09/2019

Our 110 year old home needed help. We have lived in this residence for almost 43 years and now it needed more than just “band-aiding.” After checking out several companies, to the rescue came the Thomas Brothers Painting Company. We were immediately impressed in the first contact when Adam surveyed the problems and presented a plan of action, with reasonable estimated costs as to what would be inv...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting and wood siding repair

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

Images

Photo for Thomas Brothers Painting - 1045 Harold Cir, Ann Arbor, MI - 37972361
A

RATED

02/13/2019

This is the second time I hired Adam and his brothers. They are amazing painters and their attention to detail is very professional. I highly recommend them for house painting projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior bedrooms and bathrooms

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

A

RATED

01/25/2019

Everything went really well. Would totally recommend them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted a closet and painted trim

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,020

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

A

RATED

10/02/2017

Adam and his brothers did a good job by replacing the rotten wood, caulking some holes and splits and by painting them. They are very responsive, punctual, and performed the work rather quick and professionally. The price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We need to replace 8 panels of rotten wood and fix wood siding with some woodpecker's holes in our house exterior and paint the restored wood.

CATEGORY contractors,house painters

COST $990

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

08/01/2017

Work was done when Adam said it would be done. The gentlemen did an excellent job with the power washing prior to painting, the caulking and the painting of the area in need. Thomas Brothers cleaned everything up when they were done and left no mess. They met my expectations. I would use them in the future and would highly recommend them. Very happy with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting overhangs and soffits. Also painted the ceiling of the porch.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

A

RATED

06/19/2017

Very pleased. Good response on getting quote. Workers arrived on time both days and worked quickly and efficiently. Very professional operation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside painting and repair work on 25 year old 2-story 3700 sq ft home Brick and wood siding. Plus painted rusted iron gate on front court yard.

CATEGORY contractors,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/16/2017

Everything looks wonderful. They only took 3 days and very neat in their work. They also repaired some drywall issues we had. I can highly recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired Thomas Brothers to paint most of the interior of our house. This included a great room (upstairs and downstairs), 3 studies, the kitchen, and a master bedroom. There were 4 colors used.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

A

RATED

06/16/2017

Their work was excellent. Very good prep work and caulking, small wood repairs. Painting was done last summer and still looks like new---no blistering or other problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thomas Brothers prepped and painted exterior house and garage.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2016

A

RATED

03/01/2017

Great! We were really, really happy with the job. It's impossible to see where any patching was done and the painting was done with extreme care. They were a pleasure to work with and we would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house painted-interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2017

Services Offered

Painting & Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes