Pro Energy Consultants of Ann Arbor

A 7 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2516 Pamela

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Description

Pro Energy Consultants of Ann Arbor is a full service energy consulting firm located in Ann Arbor MI. We are a trade ally with DTE and Consumers Energy for access to all of the rebates that are available to homeowners to help make energy efficiency upgrades to their home. We accept all major credit cards as well as check and cash....

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home energy audit (7)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
A

RATED

05/17/2019

Doug was awesome and probably saved our lives. As he entered our home his carbon monoxide detector went off. He went directly to our furnace and found a blocked exhaust duct. Next he found a small natural gas leak. Then he gave us 7 low cost items to improve the energy efficiency of our home. Having a professional inspect your home will pay you back in many ways. Thank you Doug!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home energy audit

CATEGORY home inspection,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2019

A

RATED

05/03/2017

Doug was professional and punctual. He performed an extensive and comprehensive energy audit on our house. He was very thorough and explained things as he went along. The week after the audit he came back to our house and went over his findings in great detail. The presentation of the audit findings was very detailed and professionally laid out. We appreciated everything he did for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy Audit on house.

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

A

RATED

05/01/2017

Very satisfactorily

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Energy analysis

CATEGORY energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2017

A

RATED

02/27/2017

Very well. Inspection was thorough, report very helpful and actionable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a comprehensive energy efficiency inspection of our new house.

CATEGORY energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2016

A

RATED

10/27/2014

Doug came and did a test to examine the leakage on our home. He was very professional and timely. He came back within the week to do an hour meeting with us to present the report. The report was color and bound and delivered electronically. He made recommendations in light of our power company's rebates. It was great and very informative. We would recommend Pro Energy to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air tightness testing, infared camera and report.

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2014

A

RATED

10/09/2013

Doug King with Pro Energy Consultants was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about energy issues.  Whole house testing took about 4 hours and Mr. King encouraged us to go around the house with him as he was testing, checking things out.  Testing also included going up into our attic spaces, entire basement, and checking outside of house.  About a week later, Mr. King came back to our h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house energy audit with blower door testing and infrared imaging.  Post-test follow up appointment going over in detail testing results and recommendations that we received in a hard copy binder, as well as PDF file online.

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2013

A

RATED

02/23/2013

Pro Energy was on a short list of contractors from St. Francis Parish, which is focused on sustainability.  Pro Energy's work is part of that initiative

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did a thorough audit of the house's energy leakage.  He mentioned that there are extensive rebates from DTE and the State of Michigan that are available until May to be used.  In addition to using Pro Energy and Doug King, I would strongly encourage Angie's List members to be mindful of the rebate deadlines

CATEGORY energy audit

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2013

    Services Offered

    Pro Energy Consultants of Ann Arbor is a full service energy consulting firm located in Ann Arbor MI. We offer full BPI and RESNET comprehensive energy auditing with blower door testing and infrared imaging.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction