Brown's Home Services LLC

A 9 Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

105 S Adams St

Woodsboro, MD 21798

Description

We are Ed and Dawn Brown owner-operators with 15 years experience in the wildlife removal and the pest control industry. We operate out of Frederick County Md. and cover from Hagerstown to Baltimore and Montgomery Counties. We specialize in trapping and removal of all types of wildlife including raccoons, squirrels, bats and snakes. We can exterminate bugs including termites, ants, spiders, crickets and rodents too. When wild animals invade your home call us for a free estimate. We are fair and reasonably priced. Call us for junk removal too....

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
pest control (8)animal removal (3)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

12/21/2020

Ed and Dawn are top notch - extremely responsive, professional, knowledgeable, and skilled. They went far above and beyond what I believe any other pest control/exterminators would to be sure that I was satisfied. I give them my highest possible recommendation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mice

CATEGORY pest control

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

They came and they put in baits inside and outside the house, and never had issues with ants after.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control service, Ants and Insect removal

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

B

RATED

12/16/2020

The service was done well. The price was reasonable. They got it done. I was very pleased with them. I would recommend them to everybody.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did an extermination service for me.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

It was wonderful. They have a great work ethic. They got the job done. He was on time. He didn't mess around. He was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did ants extermination for me.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

He did a great job for me. He came here ten in the evening. He was very responsive. He was very professional. He knew exactly what to do. He fixed the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He trapped 2 racoons for me.

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

A

RATED

12/14/2020

The service went very well. There were no signs of snakes and very little mice activity.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mice, snakes, insects

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

A

RATED

12/13/2020

Great experience. Mr.. Brown walked us through the whole experience and even offered suggestions for future prevention. Greatly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mice removal

CATEGORY pest control

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2020

A

RATED

12/13/2020

Ed was very prompt and explained everything thoroughly. He set up a few traps in the attic sealed the holes where the squirrels were coming in and then came back a few days later and relocated the squirrels. He also did an excellent job fixing the holes in the ceiling where the squirrels had punched through. Excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squirrel removal

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

A

RATED

12/10/2020

Excellent service Ed and his crew are great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snakes, mice and insects

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]

    Services Offered

    Wildlife removal and Pest Control-Wildlife trapping, screening and exclusion. Bat and bird removal. Raccoons, squirrels, snakes, skunks, groundhogs, possums, animal damage repairs, junk removal and hauling, yard cleanup Pest Control exterminating bugs and insects, mice and rats.

    Services Not Offered

    Mosquitoes

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes