GLR Home Improvement

A9 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since October 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3153 Chancellor Point

Trappe, MD 21673

Description

We have over 30 years experience! Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry....

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (4)chimney repair (4)home remodeling (2)tile installation (2)fireplace repair (1)home remodeling (1)chimney cap repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

11/29/2018

Professional, honest, and friendly. I would trust him for all repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

A

RATED

03/28/2018

These guys were great. Service above and beyond! Now, I have a beautiful kitchen, all ship-shape, with new cabinets, granite counters, pretty new paint colors. I'm hiring them again right now!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2018

Images

Photo for GLR Home Improvement - 3153 Chancellor Point, Trappe, MD - 36935460
A

RATED

04/01/2017

Gary was responsive and very competitively priced.  He were professional and and we are very happy.  As with most of these job in a ~150 year old house, we ran into problems, but Gary and his crew worked through them, were always positive and the final job turned out very good!! 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile work, Kitchen renovation, conversion of a bathroom to a coffee nook, hardwood floors, sheet rock, painting, redesign and installation of cabinet, etc.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, chimney sweep, remodeling, chimney caps, fireplaces, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

A

RATED

03/28/2017

Great service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2017

B

RATED

12/28/2016

Once he was finally able to get here and do the job it went fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2016

A

RATED

10/21/2016

Gary was on top of his game. I've worked with chimney sweepers in Stevensville, MD and Newtown Square, PA and Gary was up there with the best. I will continue to hire him on an annual basis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Level 1 chimney cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2016

A

RATED

05/17/2016

Good, timely evaluation, estimate & performance of work. Helpful advice & assistance on other maintenance issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and weather-sealed exterior of 2 brick chimneys.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2016

A

RATED

11/29/2015

They were very professional and efficient.  Showed up on time.  Completed the job when they said they would.  Removed all of the old windows.  I was very happy with service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed and installed 8 new windows

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2015

A

RATED

11/16/2015

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the service,  The operation is professional and responsove.  We recommend them to anyone who need brickwork or masonry repair

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair chimney and repair brickwork on front porch

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2015

    Services Offered

    Home improvement, Masonry projects, repairs and concrete slabs, Ceramic tile projects, kitchens, bathrooms, custom carpentry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.