Hall's Septic Services

A 36 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since April 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1410 N Tucker Rd

Street, MD 21154

Description

We pride ourselves on doing the job right, we always back flush and check the system over for our customers. This integrity separates us from other competitors, because we truly care about you and your satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
32
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
septic tank cleaning (34)plumber (5)sewer cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
C

RATED

01/04/2020

Called as I had backup of Septic System. Their schedule was full and could not get to me for over a month. Wanted almost double the price for emergency service. Called Chavis Septic who came the next day and was $50 cheaper for basic cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Septic Cleaning

CATEGORY septic tank

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

A

RATED

11/11/2018

Excellent Service. Fee was in line - not excessive. Tech was very efficient and personable. First time using Hall's for this service. Will definitely use them in the future and recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pumping of Septic System

CATEGORY septic tank

COST $254

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2018

F

RATED

08/19/2018

Never contacted us. Even if they don't do this type of work, would be nice if they let us know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need our septic system pumped out.

CATEGORY septic tank

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2018

A

RATED

06/04/2018

Everything went smoothly. The driver was on time, cleaned out the septic tank in a timely manner and gave me advice on how to better manage my septic tank again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Septic Cleanout

CATEGORY septic tank

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

A

RATED

05/04/2017

Excellent. Employee was thorough, ensuring a complete, no-shortcuts job was done. Took the time to explain the conditions of my tank, and the extended effort he was taking to ensure that all of the solids were being removed. Used flashlight to show me what he was looking for. Back flushed several times to get to clean condition.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Septic tank pumped and cleaned

CATEGORY septic tank

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the great review! We have the best employees and are very proud of the work they do! Thanks again:)
A

RATED

04/24/2017

Great! Loved the owner. Answres all my questions and he got some cuddles from my dog too. Very professional and friendly service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Have our septic tank cleaned

CATEGORY septic tank

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2017

A

RATED

10/03/2016

Excellent and thorough work. Technician who did the work was focused on the job at hand but took time to explain what he was doing and what he was looking for when doing the inspection. He answered my questions and offered suggestions on proper way to best maintain the current good condition of our system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Septic pumped out and system inspected

CATEGORY septic tank

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/26/2016

Fine. Prompt/early. His equipment is older but did just fine. Definite cost savings.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pump out septic of foreclosure

CATEGORY septic tank

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], You must've had my Husband doing your Inspection! His is the oldest truck we have! It's a 2003 Peterbilt and He just won't part with it! He just Loves that truck. So glad you were happy with everything! Thanks for the review, Kathy Scarborough
A

RATED

03/11/2016

Had a plumbing issue on Sunday, took forever to get the plumber there, when they did they blamed the septic as being full Called Halls, they were booking a week out, told them we had back flow into the Bathtub and they were able to come out within 2 hours. While there they diagnosed the Plumbing issue which the Plumber did not do and said we didn't need to pump out we were still good. I had them p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Pump and sewer line troubleshooting

CATEGORY plumbing,septic tank,sewer cleaning

COST $249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our company! I will pass this on to our driver Steve. We wouldn't be the company we are without our drivers! They are truly "Top Notch".
A

RATED

11/20/2015

Due to toilet back up plumber suggested trying to pump septic first. It had been 3 years since last pumped. After pumped, it revealed we had a clog between house and septic. Service was prompt and excellent. Recommended local plumber to snake pipe from house to septic tank (later today).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pumped septic tank and snaked inlet.

CATEGORY plumbing,septic tank

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2015

Services Offered

Septic system cleaning, inspection & pumping. portable toilet rentals - construction, parties, & events

Services Not Offered

Installation - septic tanks & systems

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No