Manhattan Production Painting

A8 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13908 WAGON WAY

Silver Spring, MD 20906

Description

We are a residential & commercial painting company in the Metropolitan area. We are a fully insured and licensed painting company with the staff and materials to complete a painting project of any size. Services Provide * Interior & Exterior Painting * Drywall Installation and Repairs * Carpentry * Stain finishes * Power Wash * Deck Restoration and Refinishing * Water and Fire Restoration Services * Handyman Services...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (5)Exterior Painting (5)Decks and Porches (3)Drywall (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)Wallpaper (1)Deck Maintenance (1)Pressure Washing (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

01/31/2020

Really excellent. I have now hired this company for house painting, bathroom remodeling, and now deck renovation. All projects have gone extremely well. The pricing is very good, they are very professional, courteous, honest, and trustworthy. I have been extremely pleased with all the work they have done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck renovation

CATEGORY decks, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

Images

Photo for Manhattan Production Painting - 13908 WAGON WAY, Silver Spring, MD - 38360466
A

RATED

01/30/2020

Orlando and his crew are wonderful. They do extremely professional work, they also take care to protect floors and surfaces and do a great job cleaning up. They are respectful and kind which is very hard to come by. Very responsive to changes and really want to make the customer happy. I will definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and some drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

11/08/2019

They did an outstanding job. The workmanship was good. The customer service was good. They did what they were supposed to do. There was no surprises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved the water pump. They did drywall. They also did painting.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time go give us a feedback. I am glad you are satisfy with the work we performed in the house.
A

RATED

11/04/2019

Excellent. They did exactly what I asked them to do. They cleaned up. No problems. They were easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did exterior painting and power washing.

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to working with you more in the future.
A

RATED

11/04/2019

It was exceptional. Everything was done on time. They took extra care on the details. They cleaned up well. They were quick and detail oriented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to the continued relationship with you as a customer!
A

RATED

10/29/2019

Excellent. The quality of their work is excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY decks, house painters, interior painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

A

RATED

10/29/2019

Orlando and his crew replaced rotten wood, removed rust from metal trip, and prepped and painted the entire house. They came back to fix any areas that weren't finished to my satisfaction. The cost was reasonable and their work was excellent. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY house painters

COST $27,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the kind words and for choosing us to paint the exterior surfaces of your house. We look forward to serve you in the future.
A

RATED

09/16/2010

They are very professional, and are very reasonable for the effort they put into their projects. I will use them again soon to work on the interior of our house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our deck was worn out--stained, old, sun damaged. It was 15 years old. We wanted to upgrade the deck and perhaps expand it. Jony and Ever drew up a plan keeping the pressure treated wood and expanding it about 4.5 feet (without having to re-build the foundation of the deck). They also suggested using "non-maintenance" decking but we didn't like the look. Both pressure treated wood and "non-maintenance" were significantly less costly, but we couldn't convince ourselves to do either. We intend to stay in our home for many more years. We asked them to look at pricing the deck in Ipe wood--a brazilian dark wood that is amazingly dense (does not float in water). It's a beautiful reddish dark wood. Of course, our selection doubled the cost of the work. We are extremely pleased with their work. They were careful to use the old foundation in order to save money and they stained it a reddish color to match the Ipe wood. The cost, also included refinishing an Ipe outdoor shower, building a bench in the shower, and refinishing two ipe outdoor "kitchen counters."

CATEGORY decks, wallpaper, deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters

COST $18,524

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2010

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and love providing service to you.

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior Painting Interior & EXTERIOR Repairs Water damages Fire restoration Drywall hang and repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.