Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Saint Leonard Specialized Services

There are 1.2K top-rated Specialized Services in your area and 5.7K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 1249 highly rated companies in Saint Leonard

Specialized Services reviews in Saint Leonard

  • A
    Every single person I talked with was friendly and professional. I was given a reasonable estimate for replacing the entire roof of my 1935 cottage, and replacing 6 substandard skylights with new ones that will not leak. I was told there might be additional costs for replacing damaged plywood panels, and that was in fact necessary. The crew showed up right on time (6:30 AM) and they were scraping off old shingles by 6:45. Finished in one day, as promised, and did a wonderful job of cleaning up. I could not have asked for a better experience. I asked Gil Clark, the company president, to select a color for my new roof. He chose a gorgeous deep blue that looks perfect on the white cottage. Everything about this experience was just excellent. I don���t often write such a glowing review, but this company deserves it. I would hire them again, but I���m pretty sure I won���t need to!
    - Christine C.
  • A
    Excellent service from start to finish! Service chap was professional, courteous and respectful. Very reasonably priced. I have used this company's services for over a decade and have always been extremely pleased. Honest and trustworthy as well. A+
    - Megan H.
  • A
    Awesome. Donnie helped us with our problem over the phone. Over a 2 day period with his assistance, we were able to fix the problem (all over the phone) . He was very helpful and followed up on our issue. Will definitely call his company for future issues and recommend his company to anyone!
    - Peggy R.
  • D

    I have a refrigerator that was having problems, so I called them.  A technician arrived and spent a couple minutes basically verifying what I thought was wrong with the refrigerator.  He charged me $87 for coming to my house, then left saying that someone would contact me in a few days about cost and schedule for the repair (which is typical procedure for this profession).

    The problem is they never called back.  So I called them a week later and left a message on their answering machine.  No response.  I called again a few days later and had to leave another message since no one seemed to be answering their phone.  Again, no response.  Highly unprofessional on their part.  So I spent $87 on pretty much nothing, as I will now have to repeat this procedure with another repair business.

    - Carl R.
  • A
    I was very impressed by this company. The initial inquiry was handled by Keri who answered the phone the first time I called. She was very pleasant and professional in setting up my consultation.  She also sent a followup email to confirm the appointment.  I was told that Robert would call 30 minutes or so before arrival, and he did, arriving right on time. Upon inspection of the broken window, he did some trouble shooting and worked on the window enough to get it closed again and then offered a solution that I could do that would be longer lasting. I was not comfortable working on such a large window, and he brought in tools and proceeded to fix it right then.  My entire interaction with Robert showed his professionalism and pride in his company.  Honestly, I can't remember being this impressed with a company in a very long time and will most assuredly be contacting them for any future roof or skylight work.
    - Mark H.
  • A
    This company responded to our contractor, JSquare to follow up on a service call we had 3/12/2014 from Metropolitan Appliances (please read that review for details) where we received incorrect information. The hose was uncoiled, kink removed, modified and merged into one hose - washer works great now. Due to the circumstance we were no charged for the service call from Metropolitan Appliances. Will definitely call them for any future appliance problems.
    - Angela I.
  • D
    No work was performed. Our washer is located in a basement laundry room which is app. 50% underground along the wall where the washer is located. Lester surmised the situation and informed us the machine was not installed properly. In addition to our and quot;standpipeand quot;? being far too high and/or our washer too low? an addl hose had been added to the manufacturers hose to reach the pipe and had become kinked where the two hoses met and were taped. Lester was very vocal about his opinion of our contractor and the plumbing company who installed the washer (Wyrostek). His recommendations were either have the standpipe moved/lowered or build a platform for the washer to raise it to standpipe level. Lester stated his fee was 95.00, even though the information on Angies List stated 65.00 which we paid by check.
    We called our contractor, JSquare and he came the following day, 3/13 to look over the situation. He said the suggestions were ridiculous, took pictures and arranged to return the following day, Friday 3/14. Another appliance company, Metropolitan Services came with him 3/14, agreed with the contractors assessment, said lowering the pipe or raising the machine made no sense and proceeded to un-tape the hoses, uncoiled the area and merged to create one shorter hose to reach the pipe. The machine has worked perfectly since.
    On 3/14 I phone Metropolitan Appliance to inform them of the situation and ask about the disparity in the rates. I was told I would get a refund for 30.00. We phoned again today 3/21 and relayed the scenario and were told the check would go out Tues. and they would be changing the information on Angie's List.
    Bottom line is it cost us 65.00 to learn about the hose which we should have known. Fortunately, neither our contractor or Metropolitan Services charged us to come out and both thought in light of the situation, no work performed and incorrect information we received we should not have been charged for a full service call.

    - Angela I.
  • A
    I've always had very good care there. You always hear horror stories about hospitals and I haven't run up against one yet. If there's an emergency, they get you right in the back. The staff has always been nice. We don't use them that often but when we do, I feel like it's a safe place to go.
    - Denise A.
  • F
    The quality of the work was really poor, we've had them back 4 times. They were horrible. They put the siding up and it wasn't the right siding to start with. They got paint all over the roof that we just put on so they have to come back and replace parts of that. We found rollers and trash stashed behind the garage. It was just a very bad experience. I'm still holding the payment so they're gonna be back. The price was low but we're getting what we paid for which is not good.
    - Denise A.
  • A
    Robert Wood demonstrated the highest level of professionalism in his presentation of his product and services, attention to detail, the actual installation, and subsequent follow up. He clearly explained the different types of roofing and construction along with their cost and benefits. He even assisted with the color selection (very helpful as color' is tough to visualize from a sample). He was on site when the work began (up and working with his men so no details were missed) and returned at the end of the day to meet with me to insure all the work was done properly, answer any questions, and to be sure I was completely satisfied. I later got on the roof a couple of days later and was very impressed with the neatness of the work and in particular the quality of the alignment of the shingles and the flashing on the chimney (something most people ever bother to look at). Robert''s team has been trained in all the latest technology regarding both materials and installation techniques and he provides all the documentation (without me asking for it) to prove it. I would recommend Robert Wood and K&R RoofMasters to anyone who wants top quality work (he says the most important day in the life of a roof is the day it's installed). He stands behind his work and readily responds to any questions. Excellent!!!
    - Herb S.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Specialized Services in Saint Leonard

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!