Mel's Power Washing & Window Cleaning Inc

A 1861 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since October 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 977

Rockville, MD 20848

Description

NOTE: We are open offering all of our services, pressure washing, deck maintenance, deck repair, gutter cleaning, window cleaning interior and exterior(when interior window cleaning is performed, our team wears mask all the time inside your home also when we have to talk to the client and always keep social distancing, we accept, credit card, paypal, zelle, and check payments for your convenience. feel free to call or text 301 814 0079 if you are able to text pictures we can provide estimates whit out the need to visit you home. We encourage everyone to be safe. It is a small-growing family owned and operated business, We offer residential and commercial services, such as pressure washing on (homes:siding, brick, concrete, walkways, deck pressure washing and sealing/staining, gutter cleaning, gutter repair and replacement, window cleaning, wood restoration, glass restoration, etc.) (commercial: pressure washing on, walkways, dumpster areas, garage, parking lots, brick and concrete restoration, hi-rise window cleaning, glass restoration, awning cleaning, etc.) our commercial services is good for restaurants, shopping centers, office buildings, etc. www.melspowerwashing.com To make it easier you can text your request to 301 814 0079 or email it to mel1@melspowerwashing.com...

Deals

Verified Reviews

1861 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1311
B Rated
260
C Rated
123
D Rated
55
F Rated
110
Read reviews by category
pressure washing (1356)gutter cleaning (456)window cleaning (438)deck cleaning (264)window (124)deck building (115)roof cleaning (65)gutter installation (48)siding (43)house painting (24)screen repair (11)fencing (10)
Showing 1-10 of 1861 reviews
F

RATED

09/25/2020

I would love to comment on the quality of work and punctuality. Unfortunately Mel no-showed my home. When I called to follow up, I didn't get return phone call. I hate to leave this review - but the absolute worst thing to do is to ghost someone. The Angie's List coupon was meaningless - no one showed up. People deserve to know Mel's business practice and I hope they use it to shore up gaps in per...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Powerwashing

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $187

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

A

RATED

08/25/2020

Very good. Employee showed up early in the morning instead of the afternoon, but we were home so it wasn't a problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

Great. Very satisfied. Already recommended to my hoa

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

Not only are the people nice, Mel and everyone who worked on the project did a great job. My wood deck needed cleaned, wood replaced, and stained. I am extremely happy with the results, and I would recommend this company highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power Washed house and deck; Refurbished and stained deck.

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

A

RATED

07/21/2020

I needed this done before a personal deadline and they went out of their way to accommodate. The job was done quickly, thoroughly, and professionally. Great service and I would hire again, the house looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Wash the House

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

07/09/2020

Amazing!! Arrived early; did amazing job on windows for amazing price. Will hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window power washing/side power wash

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

A

RATED

06/20/2020

As usual they were here on the day they said they would be and very professional and highest quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

05/23/2020

Excellent! Very good would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway, sidewalk, & porch power washing and outside window cleaning.

CATEGORY window cleaning,pressure washing

COST $474

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

It is great to know that there are still businesses out there like Mel's. He was professional, reliable and the work was done perfectly. If you are looking for someone who is trustworthy and will get the job done without overcharging, you found him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the gutters on my house

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

B

RATED

05/05/2020

Very reasonably priced. Workmanship fair to good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and gutter repair.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $725

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

Services Offered

NOW providing interior and exterior residential painting services. Residential & Commercial Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Brick & Concrete Restoration, Roof Chemical & Low Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Deck Pressure Washing & Wood Restoration, Deck Sealing & Staining Window Cleaning, Roof Ice & Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

None

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No