A-1Fencing

A 49 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since June 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 113203
  • Trade License Authority
  • MHIC
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4306 Pinetree Rd

Rockville, MD 20853

Description

Here at A-1Fencing, our name says it all. A-1 because we strive to be the very best deck and fence contractor and constantly focus on perfection in every job we complete. We don't stop until our customers are 100 percent satisfied with the service we provide...

Verified Reviews

49 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
47
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
fencing (49)driveway gate installation (5)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
A

RATED

12/05/2020

Price is good. Cesar is experienced and courteous. Due to COVID-19 pandemic, the wait time is about 6 weeks. The crew were experienced and efficient. Took two days to complete the work. Pretty good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence replacement

CATEGORY fences

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

A

RATED

11/10/2020

The project went well. The employees arrived early in the day and worked continuously until the job was done. The craftsmanship is excellent. The new fence looks great. I'm very happy with the way it turned out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear and haul existing fence. furnish and install flat board fence with cap board.

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

Cesar gave the best cost of the 5 estimates I received for the fence. He and the other workers completed the fence in just a little over a day. They worked efficiently and cleanly, and were very considerate of the safety of others, including my neighbors, during this COVID-19 pandemic. The fence looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New fence in back yard

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

Images

Photo for A-1Fencing - 4306 Pinetree Rd, Rockville, MD - 38572828

+2 More

A

RATED

01/06/2020

They arrived as scheduled and worked professionally and did a great job. The job was finished as planned with good quality. They provided a good price and quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

A

RATED

08/21/2019

Cesar inspected the old fences, and he gave us a reasonably-priced quote. He ensured that a few days prior to the fence work, the city's/county's utility people came to the site and marked the utilities' locations. On the day of the fence replacement, his workers arrived on time. After a few hours, the new fence was installed. In terms of material and appearance, it matched the previous fence perf...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a dilapidated wooden fence

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

A

RATED

06/03/2019

We had a wood privacy fence and drive gate installed to enclose our 1/3 acre property in silver spring. Cesar was very responsive, professional, and punctional during the job. We now have a dog friendly property! We have been very happy with the result and would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing and driveway gate

CATEGORY fences,driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2018

C

RATED

05/24/2019

They're not interested in doing repair work, only big jobs. They won't come out for less that $500.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair work

CATEGORY fences

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

A

RATED

02/26/2019

We are very pleased with the new fence. Excellent work, and very courteous, flexible, and professional staff. Cesar was extremely helpful. They were punctual and were able to do the work promptly. Also, they worked out how to make several changes to the original order once we saw that our old wall was not safe and could not be repaired. I would use them again and fully recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Collapsed hedge, fence and damaged wall removed and hauled, new trellis fence installed and area by fence regraded

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

Images

Photo for A-1Fencing - 4306 Pinetree Rd, Rockville, MD - 37733696
A

RATED

02/05/2019

Cesar and his crew did a great job. He explained our options, and the final product is exactly what we wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Fence Replacement

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

A

RATED

01/22/2019

Cesar was top notch! Cesar and I exchanged some text message to set up the estimate, and he came out and we walked to the fence to discuss the work. Cesar said we could repair parts of the fence and he provided an estimate for doing so; but given that three sections were heavily damaged, he recommended replacing those sections with new boards and provided an estimate for that work, too. We ultimat...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a section of fence on which a large tree fell

CATEGORY fences

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2019

Services Offered

With years of experience; we provide different fence styles and designs in materials like, aluminum, vinyl, pressure-treated and cedar, we offer custom fence work as well as gates made to your style and desire, fence repairs, fence staining, deck resurfacing, deck installation, Timber retaining walls.French drains, sediment control fence, some hard scape work is also offered. We are proud of our work and stand behind every job we complete.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer any interior work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, Discover, American Express, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes