Kuhlman Lawn Service

A 64 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since September 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 128570
  • Trade License Locale
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 8/26/2016
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 258

Poolesville, MD 20837

Description

Kuhlman Lawn Service, LLC is a family owned and operated company that has more then 10 years experience and was started in 2002 and specializes in full maintenance contracts for both commercial and residential customers in the Montgomery County area's to include Poolesville, Dickerson, Boyds, Beallesville, Potomac. Can provide ala carte services to include but not limited to Spring clean up, pruning, mulching. Providing professional services with a family feel where an owner can be contacted 24/7 to address your concerns to keep your property maintained so you can just enjoy. Please give us a call as Lawn Maintenance is our specialty and enjoying the outdoors and not having to maintain it should be yours. Family owned and operated. Owners available 24/7 by phone....

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
55
B Rated
2
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
lawn care (59)lawn & landscaping (24)lawn treatment (8)mulch delivering (6)excavating (3)irrigation system (2)drain pipe installation (1)stone and gravel (1)fencing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

06/23/2020

I am very pleased with the work the crew did. They were thorough, neat, and did exactly what the foreman told me they would do. They could not have done a better job. The company communicated well, showed up on time, worked until the rather large job was done, and left the area where they had worked spotless. I won’t know for sure if everything works as I expect it will, until the next big rain. I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage issue to move runoff from gutters underground and away from house.

CATEGORY excavators,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

Have worked for my homebuilding company for over 10 years and done work for me personally for 20 years and always done excellent work and very responsive to varied requests.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn mowing and landscape upkeep for model home and residential community.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn treatment

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

05/22/2020

I got an estimate within a few days, and service began a few days later. It was a great, no-hassle experience. I plan to continue with them permanently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn mowing and lawn maintenance services

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

04/08/2019

The crew from Kuhlman lawn service did a great job doing the spring mulching and weeding from my front yard. They also edged everything very neatly and everything looks great. We will hire again next year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeding and mulching front yard

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $841

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2019

C

RATED

09/13/2018

Last Spring (2018) I had Kuhlman aerate and reseed my yard. While the initial service went well, after about a month I noticed that there were places in the yard where the new grass did not come in. I called Kuhlman twice after about 6 weeks and 2 months , and both times they told me to wait, that it could take longer, and that they would follow up to see if the grass had fully come in. They never...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Aerating and Reseeding

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

08/23/2018

Exactly what I wanted - a quality job done by diligent workers who went the extra mile for us. Great work! I will use Kuhlman Lawn Service again and again after this.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Planting beds around house foundation

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

A

RATED

09/15/2017

Crew has always been courteous and helpful, scheduling is easy and Julie is always accessible through e-mail and is quick to reply.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly clean-ups, spring and fall clean-up

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

Everything was great from the quote to the actual work being done. They answered all of our question and the sod is taking well and the grass looks great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
front lawn was in bad shape and needed to be fixed.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2017

A

RATED

05/25/2017

Great. Courteous, thorough, well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean up, mulch, pruning, weeding

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2017

A

RATED

05/05/2017

Outstanding! Could not be happier with the services provided. Crew was very professional, attentive to detail, and neat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heavy pruning of shrubs, edging of beds, cut back trees, mulching, removal of unwanted shrubs, transplant existing shrubs.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2017

Services Offered

Lawn Mowing, Bed Care Edging & Mulching, Pruning - Trees & Shrubs, Full Maintenance Contracts, Core Aeration & Seeding, Fertilizer & Weed Control Fine grading Excavation drainage work and sod installation, Lot clearing and brush removal, Stump Grinding, Landscape installation Fall Clean up Storm Clean up

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes