ChimneyTEK

A740 REVIEWS

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

3206 Art Hall Ln

Pasadena, MD 21122

Description

Been in business since 1994, professionally trained at the Chimney Safety Institute of America, Member of the National Chimney Sweep Guild. Licensed by the Maryland Home Improvement Commission, #86685. Family owned and operated. Owner on most major repairs. We are dedicated to serving our customers needs....

Verified Reviews

740 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
551
B Rated
108
C Rated
38
D Rated
24
F Rated
19
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (629)chimney repair (304)chimney cap repair (82)fireplace repair (76)masonry (59)roofing (12)home inspection (7)pressure washing (1)deck cleaning (1)foundation repair (1)interior painting (1)
Showing 11-20 of 740 reviews
A

RATED

02/27/2018

Quick and professional. Great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing ChimneyTEK as your Certified Chimney sweep we appreciate it. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
C

RATED

02/12/2018

The inspection showed the need for a few things, but mostly a relining. The crew was thorough and professional, but said since a relining was required, there would not be a sweeping. I feel I should have been charged only for an inspection ($149) and not for an inspection and sweeping ($249). I emailed about a $100 refund and received no response. Also, the estimate for the proposed work was very ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and sweeping

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Since you purchased the service through angie's list the refund would come through them. I checked our records and did not receive an email from you. As far as the price, you can find another company to band aid your problem, however we are the permanent solution with premium products. When you are dealing with safety we refuse to cut corners and ...
A

RATED

02/05/2018

expensive, but not unreasonable for the amount of work they had to do, in some rather nasty weather

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
masonry repairs on chimney

CATEGORY masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing ChimneyTEK as your Certified Chimney Sweep we appreciate it. We value you as our customer, and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

12/18/2017

Bad news; but very professionally delivered

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate it and value your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
A

RATED

11/28/2017

As smoothly as such an extensive repair could. What I appreciated was the courtesy, professionalism and promptness of the entire team. They arrived when they said they would, did the work as efficiently as possible and left my house neat over several days of work. There was a strong commitment to customer satisfaction. I recommend them enthusiastically without reservations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete rebuilding of the inside of my fireplaces and chimneys in two condos.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We value you as our customer. We look forward to being your chimney sweep for life.
A

RATED

11/20/2017

Well done and have them clean our chimney every year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing ChimneyTEK to serve you again, we appreicate you business. We look forward to being you chimney sweep for life.
A

RATED

11/11/2017

It was great very helpful and kind workers get it done well and informed me what I need to be aware as a new chimney owner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning/inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2018

B

RATED

11/08/2017

Tec did a good job cleaning and inspecting.Very nice guy. Prices are just absurd.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and cleaning.The tec they sent was excellent, but the prices quoted were outrageously high!! $12,000 to repair some rust and put a new cap on the chimney. $2000 just for the cap alone!

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate it. However apparently, there is some disconnect with the pricing. If you look at the proposal, we are replacing the entire fireplace system, which includes taking off the siding to access the fireplace. Remove the existing fireplace, chimney system, and fire stops, chase cover and chimney cap, and install new complete Fire...
A

RATED

10/20/2017

Wonderfully well. they cleaned up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stainless steel chimney liner, new tile header at top, new chimney crown and cap

CATEGORY chimney sweep, home inspection, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $2,269

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us we appreciate it. We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

10/03/2017

It went well -an issue was detected and they spent a lot of time discussing our options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We recently purchased an older house and needed our chimney inspected. ChimneyTek was friendly, on-time and helpful.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing ChimneyTEK as you certified chimney sweep, we appreciate your business,and value as our customer. Look forward to working with you in future.

Services Offered

Chimney Sweeping, Inspections, Repairs, Relining, Chimney Caps, Damper Caps, Leaking Chimneys , Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Decks, Fences, Houses, Woodstove Sales & Installation & Interior Painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.