Chesapeake Plumbing Inc

A 319 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 8589
  • Trade License Locale
  • STATE OF MARYLAND
  • Trade License Authority
  • DEPT OF LABOR AND LICENSING AND REGULATION
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161224
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

8259 Baltimore Annapolis Blvd

Pasadena, MD 21122

Description

For over 40 years Paul Kingston, the owner of Chesapeake Plumbing has made it his mission to offer quality service at a fair price. We are family owned and operated, living and working in Pasadena, treating our customers like family! We offer Emergency Service, after hours, weekends and holidays, for our customer convenience. Certified and licensed master plumbers provide well pump, sewer line, water heater and drain cleaning services. Our installation, repair and inspection services are provided to customers residing in Baltimore, Pasadena, Glen Burnie, Annapolis, Odenton and other surrounding areas in Maryland. Additional phone - (410) 437-4141....

Verified Reviews

319 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
290
B Rated
14
C Rated
5
D Rated
6
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
plumber (304)water heater repair and installation (33)drain cleaning (32)well and water pump (13)home remodeling (7)drain pipe installation (7)excavating (7)sewer cleaning (5)water softener installation and repair (4)gas leak repair (3)concrete repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 319 reviews
A

RATED

10/07/2019

Chesapeake Plumbing was outstanding. They were able to assess the problem (correctly) after only being on site for a few minutes. The main hot water pipe had a leak which was over the AC unit in a very difficult place. Pipe was replaced, cured, and the area cleaned with in a short period of time. They were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and dedicated. I will continue to use them in the fut...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Significant leak in the basement ceiling.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time an giving us a review! We appreciate your loyalty to our company and we do our best to make all of our customers happy. We look forward to helping you again in the future if another plumbing issue should arise. Thanks Again, Chesapeake plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

08/28/2019

The plumber was on time and quickly determined what needed to be done. He was great to deal with and got our faucets fixed. We always use Chesapeake Plumbing for our plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two outdoor faucets were repaired

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and thank you for being such a loyal customer! We strive to make all of our customers happy. We look forward to helping you again in the future if a plumbing issue should arise. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

06/17/2019

So far, so great. We're sticking with Chesapeake Plumbing. The previous work was done quickly and efficiently. The current work is taking a little longer only because we followed the tech's advice on how to save some money regarding repairs, and just need to work out scheduling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We previously needed the heat elements to our hot water heater and a bathroom hot water valve replaced. We're currently in the process of repiping underneath the kitchen sink and replacing the downstairs universal shower valve.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review! We try our best to make all of our customers happy, thank you for being such a loyal customer. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

05/28/2019

Very well! Efficient, friendly and professional service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new sump pump

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review and being such a loyal customer. We appreciate all of our customers and look forward to helping you again on your next service call. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

04/06/2019

My garbage disposal started leaking late on a Friday afternoon. The plumber was able to come out and quickly replace it for a very reasonable price. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garbage disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review! We do our best to take care of all of our customers the best we can. If you need anything else please just let us know. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

04/03/2019

Awesome...everything was very professional and done very well. Thanks so much.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House main shutoff valve replaced and whole house water filter hooked up.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $204

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Happy to hear you are so pleased with our company and the work that was performed at your home. If you need anything else just give our office a call. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

03/19/2019

Plumber arrived early and assessed service requested. Had old toilet out and new one installed in just under and hour. Showed completed service at end. Nice work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced toilet in upstairs bathroom

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Glad you were happy with the installation of your toilet, if you need any other plumbing work done please let us know. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

02/05/2019

The service was Excellent! Ryan was friendly, curtious, and efficient. We would definitely hire Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc. for any other plumbing work we may need. My parents are senior citizens and we’re ver pleased with their work and the price. It was the weekend. Ryan is outstanding. Thank You Ryan!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Repair/Part Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Great to hear you are so pleased with Ryan and our company, I will for sure let him know all the kind words you have for him. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

01/03/2019

Chesapeake Plumbing was excellent. We had a completely clogged bathroom sink and called in the morning. Amanda scheduled a technician to our home within four hours. John was great, he called before he arrived and was very punctual. He was professional, friendly and very helpful. The clog was a challenge, but he managed to fix it in under an hour and cleaned up after. We felt the pricing was very f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged bathroom sink

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $255

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate all our customers and do our best to take care of any plumbing needs that you request. Awesome to hear you are so happy with our company! We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.
A

RATED

11/29/2018

Chesapeake in general, and Ryan in specific, were fantastic. From the fast response to the reasonable rates; from the upfront and frank discussion of rates and probable overall costs to ensuring that the work was 100% finished (and everything cleaner than before), Ryan was outstanding. He replaced two faucets, several valves, and a showerhead -- and ensured that all further work will be easily don...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
recovered after foreign object problem

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $570

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! Great to hear you were so pleased with our company and Ryan, we strive to please all of our customers and appreciate your feed back on our performance. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks Again, Chesapeake Plumbing, Inc.

Services Offered

Plumbing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes