Carney Tire and Car Care Ctr

A 53 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

8743 Satyr Hill Rd

Parkville, MD 21234

Description

Family owned & operated for over 28 years.Goodyear,Michelin,Bridgestone,Hercules,Toyo,General,Continental. Tire Sales, maintenance and repairs, cooling system, belts and hose inspection, computerized engine analysis, transmission, oil, lube and filter, shocks and struts, tire rotation, batteries, wheel alignment, disc brakes, wheel balance, heating & air conditioning. Maryland state inspections, Complete tag and title service. Additional e-mail - info@carneytire.com...

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
50
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
auto repair (47)tire buying and repair (21)window replacement (1)hvac repair (1)muffler repair (1)car inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
A

RATED

08/27/2018

Excellent service and prices. Brian was very responsive and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Tires, Alignment

CATEGORY auto repair, car tires

COST $580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

A

RATED

05/21/2018

Went very well. Car runs great and they worked with me on payment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Distributor and Headlight

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $950.71

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you trusting Carney tire for your auto service. Thank you Team Carney Tire
A

RATED

09/09/2017

Great! Went there with a Groupon. Scheduling was easy and prompt. They work was done well and promptly. Everyone was very courteous and professional. Couldn't be happier! I will definitely return.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
oil change, tire rotation

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $27.22

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2017

A

RATED

08/29/2017

Great. Resolved quickly. Courteous, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Engine light on. Resolved in few hours. Excellent explanation of trouble.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

A

RATED

08/28/2017

Excellent, quick service! Would definitely use again !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil change and tire rotation.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $51

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2017

A

RATED

08/28/2017

Great service and pleasant staff. Very clean!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil change and tire rotation

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $59.15

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2017

A

RATED

08/23/2017

I am always very happy with outcomes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a regular oil change. But I asked about possible leaking of engine's oil. The problem was fixed very fast and professionally with giving me a chance to come again in few days and check it without making an appointment. The staff in general are very professional, helpfull, always willing to explain a lot in very small details. I love this place!

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $44

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

A

RATED

08/22/2017

Very well. I'm not a new customer to Carney Tire. The reason is they're competent and professional. They care about their work and charge a fair price. When I have an issue with my vehicle, I know I can trust Carney Tire to tell me the problem and fix it with no surprises. I'm happy that this facility is in my neighborhood...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had my air conditioner repaired and drivers side window regulator replaced.

CATEGORY auto repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, replacement windows

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2017

A

RATED

08/11/2017

Great - had them look at some other issues and i found them to be honest (told me not to repair)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil Change

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

A

RATED

08/10/2017

Great service. All the employees were very helpfu

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exhaust system and oil change

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $565

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

Services Offered

Sales, maintenance and repairs, cooling system, belts and hose inspection, computerized engine analysis, transmission, oil, lube and filter, shocks and struts, tire rotation, batteries, wheel alignment, disc brake, wheel balance, heating & air conditioning. Maryland state inspections, Complete tag and title service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes