Arbormasters Tree and Landscape

A82 REVIEWS

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

10212 Lyons Mill Rd

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Description

Arbormasters, Inc. is a small, family-owned and operated business in the Owings Mills area. We have been in the tree care and landscape industry for over thirty years and are fully licensed, affiliated and insured....

Verified Reviews

82 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
71
B Rated
7
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (77)Landscaping (10)Lawn and Yard Work (4)Mulch and Topsoil (3)Pavers and Hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
A

RATED

01/27/2020

The crew did an excellent job on the work and cleanup. They finished the entire job much more quickly than I had expected. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One large Oak tree removed, and 2 large Oak trees pruned.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review and for allowing us to be of service! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you.
A

RATED

10/11/2018

Once we connected everything went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,080

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

A

RATED

08/19/2018

the young man did an excellent job. not only did he remove the stump but he removed all the roots around it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large tree stump removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

06/12/2018

Great!! Very professional and did a good job of cleaning up after cutting down trees. They did exactly what we asked them to do in our contract. We recommended them to 5 neighbors and they all had work done by them and were very satisfied too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

A

RATED

03/23/2018

Arbormasters came to prepare an estimate and ensured they understood our needs and expectations. They promptly send an estimate and proceeded with the work in a timely manner. Their work was very professional including removing all debris. We will gladly us their services again when needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thinned tree near our home

CATEGORY tree service

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks very much for your great review! We aspire to always provide prompt, efficient service in a professional manner. It was a pleasure to work with you as well and we look forward to next time!
A

RATED

11/02/2017

Randy and his crew were very professional. He called to see if the could come two days early to start the job. He thought it might take two days to complete, but were done in one. Cleaned up the all small debris and clean street where their equipment was running. Also delivered the large logs to a lumber mill for me to be milled. Randy walked the property after the crew was done and had a one of h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 1 tree uprooted from storm. Asked Randy for price of removing fallen tree and to clear out existing dead wood of the canopy of existing trees . Determined two other trees needed removal along with pruning our large Poplar and White Oak tree. Gave pricing for each tree that needed removed or pruned. Removed 3 trees and pruned dead wood out of 5 tall trees (over 100' tall).

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

Images

Photo for Arbormasters Tree and Landscape - 10212 Lyons Mill Rd, Owings Mills, MD - 36558982

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your detailed review and the letter you sent in as well. We posted your letter for the crews to see your compliments! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and we're so happy you are pleased with everything!
A

RATED

11/01/2017

Company was prompt and efficient. Staff was professional, friendly and very helpful with advice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed advice about how to deal with several trees that were in distress. Deep fertilization was done for multiple trees and shrubs on entire property.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this stellar review! It was a pleasure to work with you!
A

RATED

11/01/2017

It was Very Good experience. Appreciated their expertise

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stump removal& plant tree

CATEGORY mulch, tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We hope you enjoy your new tree!
A

RATED

10/18/2017

A job well done. Holly Berry well trimmed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed holly berry

CATEGORY tree service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review, we're glad you like the trimming!
A

RATED

06/19/2017

Everything looks great. Very good crew to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed many tree saplings, bushes and clearing out weeds and vines.

CATEGORY lawn service, tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and the opportunity to work with you!

Services Offered

All phases of pruning, tree & shrub planting, firewood, landscaping, tree & shrub removal, stump grinding and stump renovation. 24 hour emergency service and crane assisted tree removals and pruning are also available when needed.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction guaranteed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.