GSW Electric Service LLC

A 109 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since July 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 10770
  • Trade License Locale
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Maryland
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160117
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

401 Center Street Suite 205

Mount Airy, MD 21771

Description

Established fifteen years ago, GSW Electric is a family-owned and operated, full service electrical contractor serving residential and commercial customers. George "Spencer" Willie is a Master Electrician with over 29 years of experience. He was formerly employed by Pepco where he worked as a high-voltage electrician. GSW Electric is a member of The Greater Mt Airy Chamber of Commerce and the Better Business Bureau. We offer free estimates. Check out our 5 star rating on Service Magic. Copy and paste the link below. http://www.servicemagic.com/rated.GSWElectricalServiceLLC.4833334.html?link_id=13317#ratings...

Verified Reviews

109 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
99
B Rated
7
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (105)lighting installation (27)ceiling fan installation (17)generator repair (4)landscape lighting (2)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Working with GSW has been a great pleasure from talking to the owner George, getting a quote, work being conducted, and billing. This is a top-notch company and I highly recommend them. Competitive pricing with the high-quality work product. Brian and Sam came out did the job quickly and to high-quality standards. Cleaned up after themselves and were true professionals. Carrying around a 16-foot l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a ceiling fan and foyer light fixture installed (18 foot ceiling).

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $635

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive to give our customers the best possible service. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best to you- George
A

RATED

03/31/2020

Excellent. On time. Very professional and polite. Excellent job. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light switch replaced

CATEGORY electrician

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2020

They were able to send someone out the same day we called and the guys even showed up early. The repair was done quickly and they were friendly and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the line to the stove repaired

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

A

RATED

07/19/2019

It went well! Very pleased with everything!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recessed lighting, eliminate an outside receptacle, put a new one in another outside location.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

06/23/2019

The electricians Jason and Don did a great job of installing five ceiling fans in my new home. They were very thorough and make sure everything was done correctly. Will certainly consider GSW Electric for any future needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of ceiling fans

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2019

A

RATED

03/04/2019

Spencer came out promptly to give us and estimate, and the work was scheduled for right away. Spencer and Justin arrived right on time, completed the project, and cleaned up everything - extremely professional from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace overhead fluorescent fixtures with LED lights.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $1,027

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

A

RATED

02/22/2019

They were excellent. They figured out a way to install an outlet I wanted on the outside wall of an extra room upstairs. Went out of their way to be sure everything looked good. Were friendly, professional, and prompt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of additional outlets

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2016

A

RATED

07/05/2018

Perfectly and reasonable labor charges. Gave me an accurate quote over the phone, no surprises. Was a pleasure to interact with George Willie.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing a floor receptacle for a range oven

CATEGORY electrician

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2018

A

RATED

06/08/2018

We had an existing attic fan and the fan stopped working. I spoke with George on the phone and based on my description, he determined that the motor had failed. GSW arrived on time, and replaced the motor after an onsite assessment. The price he quoted on the phone was the price he charged. They were professional and guaranteed their work. I would certainly call on them again for electrical servic...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Fan Replacement

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

A

RATED

02/07/2018

While the technical was not extremely hard, the tight deadlines due to mismanagement of the overall projected enabled the successful completion of the overall project and saved thousands in fines and delays. I will be using GSW Electric Services again. Extremely happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
GSW Electric Service came into a situation that was less than optimum. The project was started by another Electrician and the permit expired. GSW was able to review the work, repair issues, and get the final completed quickly with a very tight deadline. GSW only had 2 weeks or less to complete the electrical inspections that allowed for the overall project to be closed out.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2018

Services Offered

Specialize in residential & commercial electrical wiring-ceiling fan installation, recessed lighting, basement wiring, generator install & wiring, install outlets & fixtures,outdoor lighting,parking lot lighting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes