MRW Lawns Inc

A98 REVIEWS

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since March 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

5440 Washington Ave

La Plata, MD 20646

Description

Over 30+ years, we have worked hard to make the trademark virtues our customers have come to know us by. Whether it is for the quality professional products and technicians, or the honest way we present expectations and meet or exceed them. MRW Lawns, Inc. remains the best choice when you choose to hire a professional lawn care and pest control company....

Verified Reviews

98 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
88
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
lawn treatment (78)lawn care (34)pest control (9)landscaping (6)lamp repair (2)tree service (1)
Showing 91-98 of 98 reviews
B

RATED

04/16/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $1,500

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2015

A

RATED

03/26/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
MRW lawns has been very responsive, on time, and able to make adjustments to my schedule easily. All employees I have either personally met or spoken with have been polite, knowledgeable, and helpful.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2015

A

RATED

01/28/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Performed late winter lawn service

CATEGORY lawn service, lawn treatment

COST $63

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2014

A

RATED

12/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

12/01/2014

They were very good!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They aerated and re-seeded our lawn.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [member name removed] for the nice review. Please let us know if you ever have any questions or concerns.
A

RATED

08/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
MRW sprayed my yard for weed control twice in the last (approximately) 4 months. For $85 they got rid of the weeds extremely well. I did the rest of the yard work (fertilizing, etc.) myself, but I was happy to be rid of this job at such a low price.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2014

A

RATED

03/18/2013

Same as above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are very professional with everything they do.  I set up an appointment for a lawn care estimate.  The sales manager came out and gave an assessment of my lawn care needs.  The pricing was exactly what I had in mind from a previous lawn service in PA.  When I came home Friday, they had left me a note, indicating they had performed a service.  The only negative is that give a discount for the first service at your home.  Apparently, the previous owners had used them over tow years ago, so I wasn't entiltled to the discount.

CATEGORY lawn treatment

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2013

A

RATED

05/31/2012

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Received broad leaf prevention and control and treatment for sod worms and white grubs.

CATEGORY pest control, lawn treatment

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2012

Services Offered

Lawn fertilization, pest and weed control, lime, aeration, seeding, compost topdressing & landscape.

Services Not Offered

Lawn Mowing, Tree pruning and removal, stump removal, landscaping, snow removal.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
4%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.