Ayoub N&H

A 258 Reviews

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since October 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 134181
  • Trade License Locale
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • Maryland DLLR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 02/07/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

10516 Metropolitan Ave

Kensington, MD 20895

Description

For three generations we have specialized in carpet cleaning, rug cleaning, in-plant Oriental & area rug cleaning, carpet installation, and repair of your floor coverings. When you're in need of new carpeting, rugs, custom runners, or hardwood flooring be sure to stop by our showroom for a wide selection to choose from....

Verified Reviews

258 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
233
B Rated
20
C Rated
5
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (199)oriental rug cleaning (133)carpet installation (31)flooring (21)upholstery cleaning (8)floor cleaning (4)hardwood flooring (4)tile installation (2)custom furniture (1)drapery cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 258 reviews
A

RATED

09/30/2020

It went great! Price was reasonable. Workmanship and communication were excellent. Couldn't have asked for more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet stretching and repair

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

08/28/2020

My decorator suggested a fabulous wool rug for my office five years ago. I fell in love With it, and apparently didn’t notice it is ivory! Well, Ayoub has cleaned it every 7-8 months, and it still looks like new. Everyone there is terrific. I could not be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning a 9x12 wool rug

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2019

Great experience! There was some confusion on my part regarding the schedule and they immediately accommodated my new request. The team who came to clean was friendly and fast. It was really helpful to get the notification so you could track their arrival as well. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

02/04/2019

Excellent work and great timing. I thought 3 bedrooms might take a day or two, but they were finished in 4 hours, including carefully moving furniture, disassembling and reassembling as needed. We presented a surprise challenge, a loft bed that couldn't be easily disassembled. They responded by quickly bringing in a 3rd person, and two lifted the bed while the third installed the carpet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace wall to wall carpet in three bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

A

RATED

11/21/2018

Excellent - first class work, and pleasant service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of wall-to-wall carpets in three rooms and two staircases

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

A

RATED

10/15/2018

Everything went smoothly and it was a very professional job -- I would hire them again !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drapery cleaning (in-plant), area rug cleaned (in-plant), upholstery cleaned

CATEGORY drapery cleaning,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2018

A

RATED

10/13/2018

Ayoub staff were great. They kept me informed throughout the process, and the floors look great. Would hire again without a second thought!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove carpet and install, stain, and poly two rooms and a stair case

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,hardwood floor repair

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

A

RATED

08/20/2018

Excellent - everything was done as promised. The carpets look and feel wonderful. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oriental carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

A

RATED

04/05/2018

Excellent service and communication. Pick-up, cleaning, repair, and delivery were all excellent. It appeared that great care was taken at all stages. We recommend the company highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and minor repair wool Karastan area rug along with a second smaller rug

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2018

A

RATED

02/04/2018

They came exactly when they said they would and picked up the carpets. They were ready on time, but agreed to keep them for me a few more weeks as I was having work done in the house and wanted to wait until it was done before laying out the carpets. When I was ready, they brought them promptly back and laid them for me. The new padding was cut to size and nice quality. The carpets looked great - ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had 3 carpets sent out for cleaning. They also provided me with a padding for one carpet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2018

Services Offered

Carpet and hardwood sales and installation, oriental/area rug, carpet and upholstery cleaning, hardwood sanding/re-finishing, padding sales & rug repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes