Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Akehurst Landscape Service Inc

Founded 1876 • Angie's List since October 2006

Not Rated| 25 Reviews

Description

Akehurst Landscape Service, Inc. provides commercial and residential design and build services, grounds maintenance, interior plantscaping, snow and ice removal, and more. The family owned and operated company combines today's best materials and the latest techniques, knowledge and equipment with five generations of experience and professionalism. Moreover, Akehurst Landscape Service, Inc. conducts business with the same high standards of quality, service and ethics that have served and satisfied its discerning, prominent clientele for more than 130 years. Serving Maryland,Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford and Howard Counties; Southern PA and MD/DE line and Washington DC. Additional email: LDept@akehurst.com....

Other local Pros in your area

A
Lakeside Lawn & Landscaping! Inc.

Lakeside Lawn and Landscaping, Inc. is a family owned and operated business since 2000. We are a full service landscape company. We offer free estimates. Visa and MasterCard accepted. We are Maryland Home Improvement Commission licensed. MHIC # 74336

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

08/26/2014

I called on or about June 5, 2014 for an estimate to replace or repair three retaining walls around my basement entrance and install pavers between the deck and basement entrance. When I called I was told it may be as long as three weeks before anyone could give me the estimate. At that time I was under the impression that a sales person would call in a day or two and setup an appointment for two ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No work done never received a quote

CATEGORY landscaper

A

RATED

08/21/2014

They did a great job. They came and did the work and cleaned up well after themselves. We've worked with them in the past.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have started working with them again. They provided an estimate about a month ago and completed the work about a week ago. They weeded and pruned the entire property.

CATEGORY lawn service

A

RATED

07/21/2014

The workers were very nice. They get the job done in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Akehurst Landscape Service Inc. They just did lawn maintenance.

CATEGORY lawn service

A

RATED

07/15/2014

Job was completed as promised and in time frame promised. It was a very good experience from estimate, plan to execution and review. They cost a little more, but that's because of the job size, materials, number of people used, and you get what you pay for. We have no standing water when it rains now, and only have soft ground in the down slope during severe thunderstorms.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a underground french drain system in the backyard that ran from down-slope and int the existing county water drain. Filled yard with extra dirt to level the area, then seeded. This was to solve a pond problem that got created in the backyard every time there was a heavy rain.

CATEGORY landscaper

A

RATED

02/03/2014

went very well. This was a contract through a condo association in which I served as a board member. The board was very pleased with the service provided. They did an excellent job with snow removal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, snow removal for condo community.

CATEGORY landscaper, snow removal

Services Offered

Commercial & residential landscape services including: interior and exterior landscape design, construction, installation and garden care, grounds maintenance, tree, shrub and turf care, holiday decorations, snow and ice removal, commercial mowing, mulching, pruning, and seasonal color, landscape design, planting, pavers, patios, ponds, retaining walls and garden care, commercial interior plants, planters, plant leases and maintenance, commercial holiday decor, commercial snow removal.

Services Not Offered

Bulk materials delivery only, retail plant purchases, tree pruning over 16'. Projects less than $5000.00

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes