Anthony & Sylvan Pools

A 263 Reviews

Founded 1946 • Angie's List since March 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8260 Preston Ct # 1

Jessup, MD 20794

Description

FREE 3D Design Consultation for Angie's List Members, Call Now! Serving pool owners for over 70 years, Anthony & Sylvan brings experience, service and creativity to designing your backyard oasis. We understand how different our terrain can be, even within a fairly short distance. From your very first free, no-obligation consultation to closing your pool in the fall, our design consultants and pool experts work with you every step of the way. We also offer renovations and maintain your pool throughout the season with regular pool service and all of the pool chemicals, equipment and toys at our retail store. Contact an Anthony & Sylvan Design Consultant today, or visit us at our retail store for all of your pool supply needs. Also services the District of Columbia, Baltimore City and portions of Prince George's, Chesterfield, Jefferson, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, and Harford Counties....

Verified Reviews

263 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
205
B Rated
28
C Rated
8
D Rated
6
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
pool and spa cleaning (160)deck building (22)tile installation (21)plaster (18)concrete repair (16)excavating (14)
Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews
A

RATED

10/22/2020

The pool install was timely considering the pandemic circumstances. I think more explanation could have been provided for some of the material choices, but overall the pool turned out beautifully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Swimming Pool Construction

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2020

A

RATED

10/15/2020

Timely and easy to work with, design was great , people were courteous and respectful, sub contractors were great !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Pool Construction

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $65,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

Images

Photo for Anthony & Sylvan Pools - 8260 Preston Ct, Jessup, MD - 38951774
A

RATED

09/25/2020

Anthony & Sylvan is an exceptional company. The Project Manager was involved daily and very hands on. Most impressive, they were timely at every stage of the project and responsively addressed questions. The New Pools Scheduler was beyond professional and courteous and he truly helped to ensure everything remained on target. This outstanding service stemmed from the very top -- we cannot speak hig...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool Installation and Decking

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2020

A&S did an amazing job. This is the second Pool we had them build for us (moved to a new house). They continue to do an amazing job! Project manager was fantastic!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Pool Construction

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2020

Our project manager Mitchell Krammer saves our pool project. His professionalism was exceptional and he ensured that all projects were completed. He went above and beyond to ensure that the job was done correctly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inground Pool

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

09/14/2020

Anthony and Sylvan Pools did an outstanding job. From sales, to installation, to getting the pool up and running, A & S was there every step of the way. Never did we feel any pressure to purchase unnecessary items. I would highly recommend Anthony and Sylvan Pools.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In-ground pool built

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

A

RATED

09/14/2020

The construction went well even during these times of COVID 19. Tom was a great PM and the service and quail was top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In ground pool and spa with surrounding concrete.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

A

RATED

09/14/2020

The process was wonderful...anytime we had a question our project manager and salesman where there to help. I would hire them again and have recommended them to my friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inground New Pool Construction

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

08/19/2020

From start to finish I was very pleased. Starting with our salesperson, to our project manager and the various contractors all were helpful, hardworking, and responsive. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend Anthony and Sylvan. We are very pleased with how everything turned out and enjoying our new pool.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inground swimming pool construction

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,excavators,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

08/13/2020

the refurbished coping and tile turned out better than the original and the mastic was great addition. They did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced oping and tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile,pool cleaners

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

Services Offered

Swimming Pools & Spas. Swimming Pool Construction & Installation. Pool Remodeling, Plastering, Resurfacing, & Renovation. Pool & Spa Maintenance, Pool Cleaning & Supplies.

Services Not Offered

Above-ground Pools Vinyl Liner Pools

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes