Best Landscape & Construction

A 131 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 106010
  • Trade License Locale
  • Home Improment
  • Trade License Authority
  • Deparment of Labor Licensing and Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170514
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2106 Ruatan St

Hyattsville, MD 20783

Description

Welcome to Best Landscape & Construction. Best Landscape Construction is a professional Custom Landscape and Masonry company serving in the Price Georges and Montgomery County. Our Business Philosophy is simple, We show up when expected and deliver superior Gardening and Masonry service at a competitive rate. How do we always know what the customer wants? Communication -we listen to your needs, then follow through with your project to fit your specific needs. Satisfaction always guaranteed. My name is Abel Rivas, owner of the business. My personal experience with Business Owners and Homeowners reveal that most people looking for Landscape Maintenance or Masonry Company, is just looking for someone they can trust. Someone whose personal commitment to them offers real solutions and a follow through that is rarely seen in our industry. We are a small business, focus on offer quality Work....

Verified Reviews

131 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
100
B Rated
15
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (96)lawn care (43)hardscaping (41)concrete repair (23)masonry (20)stone and gravel (13)mulch delivering (13)drain pipe installation (9)tree service (9)handyman (7)deck building (7)
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
A

RATED

08/15/2020

Best Landscaping did an outstanding job on my new walkway and drainage project. They started and completed the job on time. Abel the owner is very easy to work with and incorporated some last minute changes I asked for without any issues. This is the second project Best has done for me and I will definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Walkway and drain pipe

CATEGORY drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

Images

Photo for Best Landscape & Construction - 2106 Ruatan St, Hyattsville, MD - 38801013
A

RATED

07/21/2020

This company is WONDERFUL. I keep re-hiring them! They tore down and rebuilt a crumbling deck, cleaned up and mulched my overgrown borders, built a retaining wall, and dug up and repoured a crumbling concrete walkway. A+ service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Installation, Landscaping, Hardscaping

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

Images

Photo for Best Landscape & Construction - 2106 Ruatan St, Hyattsville, MD - 38735431

+2 More

D

RATED

07/15/2020

Delay in coming to home (contacted on 6/20; came to house on 6/28). Followed up with a few texts exchanging ideas. Waited for quote. Followed up again asking for quote. Wrote one last time on website contact us seeking follow through. No communications from company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape border, deck skirting, french drain, flagstone leveling

CATEGORY decks,excavators,landscaping,hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

A

RATED

07/09/2020

They did a really nice job. A couple of little snags on aesthetic issues, but they fixed them without charge when asked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Permeable pavers, retaining wall, and removal of concrete driveway

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

F

RATED

07/06/2020

I would not recommend this company. They charged me $1849 for a paver walkway and the stones did not last one season without cracking. I have repeatedly texted Abel to replace the broken stones. He promises to replace but never shows up. I would not use this company for any services in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install paver walkway

CATEGORY chimney repair,hardscaping

COST $1,849

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

Images

Photo for Best Landscape & Construction - 2106 Ruatan St, Hyattsville, MD - 38696779

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Client. Thanks for your review. review help another client to know about the quality of our services. I just would like to clarify We didn't install a paver walkway in your property. it was Stepping stone walkway (Build with natural stone) and all the work have been performed with High quality, Unfortunately one of the stone cracked (is the first time I see this happen) but may happen because...
A

RATED

02/16/2020

Abel and his crew did outstanding work, and during every step of the process Abel was attentive and knowledgeable. When we set up the estimate, Abel gave a window for the appointment, called when he was close by, and arrived towards the beginning of that window. I had drawn up a sketch with dimensions of what I wanted the patio to look like. He marked the outline of the patio for us so that we cou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 450 sq ft patio and install paver steps/walkway at the entrance of the house.

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

Images

Photo for Best Landscape & Construction - 2106 Ruatan St, Hyattsville, MD - 38452486

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear,Customer. Thanks for your review. my priority on each project is the satisfaction of my clients. We will be more than happy to help you of you need our services again. Thanks:Abel R.
A

RATED

01/10/2020

Amazing! The work done was spot on, I would definitely hire them to do my next job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to rebuild some brick and mortar planters

CATEGORY masonry

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2019

Fine. Work performed as contracted. Employee arrived on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming of hedges, edging of shrub beds, mulching of shrub beds

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

The crew was professional, on time and did great work. When done I thought we needed to increase the dimensions and they did this with some extra effort because of having to do fresh excavation next to existing tile. Overall a very good to excellent result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extended patio pavers around a pool deck

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

Images

Photo for Best Landscape & Construction - 2106 Ruatan St, Hyattsville, MD - 38173249
A

RATED

10/15/2019

The project went very well. It was completed on time and within budget as designed. Our new retaining wall is beautiful and will keep our landscaping maintained for many years to come!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of old retaining wall with a new concrete block retaining wall.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

Images

Photo for Best Landscape & Construction - 2106 Ruatan St, Hyattsville, MD - 38171633

+3 More

Services Offered

Landscaping, Hardscaping, Masonry Repair & Handyman

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes